We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roma Boutique Hotel
Ranked #228 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

for the first time I´ve been in an hotel which is just one flat of an old building, to my surprise it is a small 8 room hotel, but simply very nice! The staff is charming and helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms face the street, full of light! they are building a new flat of rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernando s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 days. Lovely Hotel, great location, and staff couldn't do enough.We love Rome and this hotel added to a what was as always a lovely visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I was a little confused about the whole staying at an office building which is supposed to be a hotel!!! I want to say I loved staying here for 3 days and having breakfast in bed every morning!

Size of rooms is good for european standards, I didnt think the bed was hard and had comfortable nights sleep, 3 days is ok but I dont think I would do it longer, I like the whole hotel experience when its more than 3 days :)

Main things: Its clean, somehow modern and very important they try their best to have happy costumers!.

The location is not bad at all but you do have walk some to get to the attractions, dont think its around the corner. Its at least a 15 minute walk or so.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed here for three nights in Feb 2012. I very much enjoyed my stay. The rooms were stylish, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is brought to your room every morning, which I thought was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It is located on the 4th floor of an office building. There is no sign for the hotel on the street. This was not a problem for me as I had read this ahead of time and was not looking for one, so just be aware of that if you are looking for the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stacy217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Excellent, friendly service with a smile. Quiet, stylish room and got a great night's sleep. Loved getting breakfast in bed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I was visiting a client a few doors away from this hotel and they booked me in here. Euro 92 for the night.

It had all I wanted (execpt a dinner service) but there were good restaurats within 100m.

The breakfast tray was very large and delivered to my room.

The internet was also included and worked well.

I would stay here again

Based on facilities, I'd rate it 4 out of 5 but upgraded to it to 5/5 due to the exceptional value

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EuroTravellerPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We booked this hotel last-minute for a few days city break and were very pleased with the welcome and hotel when we arrived. The owner and his team were all extremely helpful in assisting with questions about Rome, places to visit, etc, and made you feel like part of the family. The hotel has no visible signs outside, and you use a private entrance which gives you a sense of exclusivity. There is no bar or lobby so nowhere to sit other than your room, but we were not there to spend time lounging in the hotel! The room-served breakfast is very good and you can tailor it to your requirements.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rose Garden Palace
Rose Garden Palace
#80 of 1,271 in Rome
1,010 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#87 of 1,271 in Rome
529 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#207 of 1,271 in Rome
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#533 of 1,271 in Rome
205 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#45 of 1,271 in Rome
285 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#131 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#139 Business Hotel in Rome
#257 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $152 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but exclusive superior class hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. A few steps away from the Spanish Steps, our hotel is just behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita." Thanks to its enviable position and first class service, boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing