We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”
Review of Condotti Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condotti Palace
Ranked #549 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Our family had a very pleasant stay in condotti hotel.the reception was very helpful and the location , magnificent! Will definitely stay in condotti on our next visit to rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maanyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was more than we expected the location was excellent all the sights were easily reachable. The room was spotless and had everything that you could want and the staff were very helpful. Thank you to the staff for a fantastic trip we hope to return soon and wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Condotti.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Brilliant! We had a family room in the annexe. ( you get your own front door key - fantastic) 2 excellent beds, a very nice bathroom. Nicely decorated, clean, comfortable. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Location is fantastic, next to the Spanish steps, plenty of places to eat, and shop! It will be at the top of our list when we return to this lovely hotel and superb city!

Room Tip: the family rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear friends,
You said that the hotel will be on top of our list when you return.
therefore we put you on the top list of our best guests!
We are pleased that you enjoyed the service.
For this reason, please contact us in advance for the next time and try to give you the privileges of our regular customers!

Warm Regards

Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights - just right. Great location within walking distance of Spagna underground station and Spanish Steps. We walked to Trevi Fountain at night too, well lit and felt very safe (with child) - only about 10-15 mins away.

You have to book in at Reception at the Condotti Hotel which is around the corner (literally 1 min and not an issue). Our room (318) had the neighbouring room's bathroom built into it, so we heard flushing, showers etc easily through the thin walls. The floors were tiled rather than carpeted, so we heard the people up above too. They do provide lovely Condotti slippers so perhaps that is a hint for people to use them instead of their noisy shoes! People were also very noisy in the hall when arriving and leaving. We used earplugs on the 2nd and 3rd nights! We did request a top floor room (4th floor) but they were booked. It was a good size family room with large modern bathroom. Very nice. Beds were a little too hard for our liking. Double glazed window with shutters overlooking the street. Noise from outside was not a problem.

Receptionists were very helpful - we were really impressed with them all. One evening we were treated to a complimentary drink and snacks in the reception area. Free use of internet on a computer in the foyer. Did not try the 10 Euro breakfast. Instead we went to the local supermarket which was 10 mins walk away and got really nice bread, cheese, yogurt, etc for A LOT less. Water is also drinkable in Rome but there are no tea making facilities in the room. We got a taxi from the taxi stand at FCO Airport for 40 Euros which was perfect, rather than paying the 60 Euros quoted by the hotel.

Would stay again if the rate was better and would insist on 4th floor room or would try Condotti Hotel(?)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TresMusketeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and we actually didn't expect to have such a great hotel in this low price. The hotel is completly worth the money and even more than that.

The staff was very kind and helpful!!! they helped us in everithing we needed. The room was perfectly clean,we had a huge bed and even a balcony (i guess we were lucky to have this room). The hotel location is unbelieveable. It is located exactly 1 minute of walk from the famous spanish steps and from the main shopping street "via del corso", all the main sites of rome are within a walking distance. We really enjoyed staying there.
Condotti palace was a great choice! till our next visit in rome, Arrivederci

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We booked through the internet, primarily because of its location and we were right!! The location was ideal, all within a short walking distance (metro, sights, Piazza di Spagna, Villa Borghese, Colosseum, etc).
The hotel itself? Just two words: great choice. The room was really nice, top floor, small terrace, nice bathroom.
Definite value for money choice. Only one suggestion; the hotel choice was largely influenced by the location and the availability of WI-FI internet; Two out of the 3 nights, the connection kept shutting down due to overload in capacity. The hotel should try to improve on this, to make it easier for guests to make use of this great feature.
All in all, Condotti Palace is a great hotel to stay at, while in Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, preferably with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanapitsahotels2017Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very tidy and neat rooms. Good bed. Large bathroom. Very welcoming, helpful and efficient staff.
Very central location around the corner of Piazza di Spagna, in the prime shopping area. Lots of great restaurants and bars.
The only downside was the poor sound isolation within the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasty2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#377 of 1,271 in Rome
257 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#172 of 1,271 in Rome
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#570 of 1,271 in Rome
257 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#304 of 1,271 in Rome
285 reviews
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#517 of 1,271 in Rome
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Palace

Address: Via della Croce 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#128 Family Hotel in Rome
#207 Business Hotel in Rome
#289 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $111 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff of the Relais Condotti Palace in Rome welcome their guests in a tastefully refinded setting with a unique mix of old and new that creates an atmosphere of incomparable charme. Located in a historic building on Via della Croce, the Condotti Palace has undergone a careful renovation making the most of the splendour of this special corner in the very heart of Rome, truly only a few short moments from the famous Spanish Steps. The 24 hour reception desk located just around the corner in the beautiful marble lobby of the Hotel Condotti, acts as check-in services for the Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Condotti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Palace Rome
Condotti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing