We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$123
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$206
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$261
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$384
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
852
302
82
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
302
82
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barroman bathpiazza navonasauna and steam roomquiet streetspa areawithin walking distancefive star hotelbeautiful hotelperfect locationvatican citytiber riverbottle of proseccodeluxe roommain attractionsour honeymoonwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017

We were so lucky to stay here on our first visit to Rome in November last year. Elegant and stylish rooms and brilliant staff members make your stay perfect. The location is absolutely ideal. So lucky to be able to return soon the week before Christmas to celebrate our pearl wedding.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nonaona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear Nonaona,
Thank you very much for your positive review about your visit last year and I'm happy to know that you are planning to return in December to celebrate your pearl wedding.
We look forward to welcoming you and make your stay unforgettable again.
Kind regards
Alessandro Geminiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful small hotel centrally located and within walking distance to many Rome’s interesting places. Great service, nice rooms, Strong WiFi, attentive and professional front desk staff. The breakfast buffet is tasty with excellent cappuccinos. There is nothing I would change there at all. It was an excellent experience. We will hopefully be back soon. Thank you hotel Indigo!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Jose M
Thank you for your positive review.
I am very pleased to understand that the overall impression about our hotel, good location, walking distance from the major attractions and rich breakfast was positive.
I am also proud to hear so kind words about my staff.
A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
I sincerely hope you will decide to come back again at our Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George.
Kind regards.
Alessandro Geminiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Had just stayed one night at their Superior Room which was booked directly through IHG web site one day before checked in. As another Indigo Singapore design hotel was very impressive me also in a traditional historical area, so this time I wanted to see if the Rome one got the same unique feeling.

Checked in was very smooth, the room was not as big compared to my usual stayed hotels, but for my Rome trip’s last night, a recover long sleep in a comfortable bed is enough. I like room color, painting, amenities is ok, an internal few stairs up to bedroom is interesting, the bath room was quite small, the bathtub is plastic made. Before rest, walked around nearby old district & had a Italian lunch, the restaurant was recommended by hotel, then walked pass the beautiful River Tiber to Vatican, as raining so back hotel shortly. Then slept from 5pm till 8am, except booked a car to airport, I didn’t use any other hotel service & facilities, anyway try a difference feeling of a difference hotel is always an experience for memory.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear James P
Thank you for your lovely review.
I am very happy to understand that the overall impression about our hotel, our impressive design and our rooms was good and I am pleased to hear your.
We hope to see you at Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George again in the future.
Kind regards
Alessandro Geminiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Terrific room. Quirky sophisticated decor. Fabulous roof bar. Great idea for guests to be given a free mobile phone! Perfectly situated for walking. Promenading at night to see typical Roman life is easy from this hotel. Delicious nibbles for Halloween.Pricey drinks at the bar...eased by Happy Hour! Such helpful staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank riversidebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear riversidebabe
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review, I am delighted to know that you truly enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George.
I was very happy to learn that the overall impression of the location, decor and roof top bar was very good. Thank you also for having mentioned our Handy, a completely free smartphone you can enjoy during your stay inside and outside the hotel.
Once again thank you very much for your time and for choosing to stay at the Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George and we hope to see you very soon here in Rome.
Alessandro Geminiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

As mentioned before in other reviews, this hotel is more style over comfort. Like many new 'trendy' hotels nowadays; more focus on interior design with trendy loud bars than a good place to sleep.
Positives: good location and friendly staff.
Negatives: 1. rooftop bar has loud music till 22.30.
2. building is not insulated; walls are paper thin. You can hear every word and movement of the neighbours and at the hall way. If you appreciate your privacy and want quiet sleep, this is not the place. We were told at reception that they are aware of this problem.
3. our room was too small for the 2.5 meter wide bed. Not a lot of space to walk around the bed or to put your suitcases.
4. bed uncomfortable; a firm mattress without any support or ability to shape around the spine. They have recently put mattress toppers on the beds, but if the basic mattresses already do not give any spring support it does not help.

We think the biggest reason for not highly recommending this hotel now is the poor insulation of the walls. Hopefully this will be solved in the future...

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms have nice balconies, but just below rooftop bar which can be noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated our good location and friendly staff.
On the other hand, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused you during your stay.
Regarding our rooms I would like to underline the fact that the hotel is housed by a beautiful 15th century building which gives the hotel great character and charm. For this reason Italian regulations do not allow to modify the shape or the insulation of any rooms. In addition, in the connecting rooms, noises can be more accentuated.
Concerning our beds, they are certificated by IHG and we also provide them with comfortable mattress topper; our guests are generally satisfied .
Anyway I am sorry if your stay was not positive and I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a great experience at the Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George
Best regards
Alessandro Geminiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews