We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
210
202
29
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
202
29
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte lungo fiumicino airport yogurt metro station local train direct train san giovanni convenience store european breakfast centre of rome an early flight some great restaurants priced hotel nice breakfast comfortable rooms visit to rome will stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 456 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This was our second stay at the Hotel Tuscolana. The staff, especially Dalila, were very accommodating and friendly. They moved our luggage into the first floor room while we visited nearby cousins. Breakfast was very good with home made cakes. Room was clean and comfortable. Location is very convenient to train station. We will stay there again!

Room tip: First floor room is best for handicapped since no elevator.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Hello Dom, thanks for taking the time to share your comments, it was a pleasure having you here at Hotel Tuscolana, too and we're so happy we could help make your stay here in our City a fun and enjoyable one. ... we hope your return visit.
Sincerely
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Hotel is very clean.
Rooms are adequately sized and very comfortable.
Good WiFi.
Italian television channels.
Breakfast choices are limited but each item provided was very fresh.
Around the corner there is a supermarket which is open 24 hours.
Close to the train and metro stations.

The only thing I did not like which is not directly linked with the hotel though is the location. A bit far from the city centre so not much to do close by especially in the evening. Need to walk a bit to find a decent restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maltese_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear guest, Thank your for your king words, we are happy if we had a role in making your stay in Rome pleasant and interesting.
Rome has a big city center, and it is impossible to be near all its attractions, even when you choose a hotel located in downtown. Hoevere Metro A is only 150mt far from our hotel, you can yoin Piazza del Popolo and the Spanish Steps in a few stops (about 20 minutes by metro), for a big City like Rome this is a good starting point from which to enjoy our beautiful city.
We hope this didn't affect your holiday, and wish you all the best.
Sincerely
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Good hotel in close proximity to metrostation and trainstation (airport Fiumicino). The surroundings are not so inviting. The rooms are clean, cleaning and changing towels every day are perfect. Continental breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the homemade products and the coffee served was very good. The staff was very customer oriented and helped us with good information, printing our boarding passes and storing our suitcases during the last day of our visit to Rome.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariH1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Mari,
Thanks for your kind words, all of our efforts will be aimed at making you feel at home and we will do our best to ensure your stay with us is once again unforgettable.
Sincerely
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We arrived late and it did'nt took the staff many minuts to hand over the key to a very nice familyroom. We are soo grate full for your help. Also the next morning we afsked in the reception for to print our Bording pass. And no problems. So helpfull and friendly

Room tip: Staff is very friendly
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Cristina,
Thank your for your king words, we are happy if we had a role in making your stay in Rome pleasant and interesting.
All of our efforts will be aimed at making you feel at home and we will do our best to ensure your stay with us is once again unforgettable. Sincerely.
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Excellent hotel. Basic but clean and friendly. Best bit is that it is close to all the train networks and offers a much cheaper stay for much more money in the centre of rome. A decent breakfast to get you going. Reception very helpful. We just used the place for a comfortable bed at night and it was more than ok.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ajesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thanks Ajesh for your nice comment on tripadvisor,
The neighborhood of Roma San Giovanni combines ancient ruines with modern architecture and is a popular and lively district that benefits of excellent connections to the rest of the City and it's also rich of shops, good restaurants and historic traditions.
it's a great location both for tourists exploring Rome and also for business travellers, only 30 minutes by train for joining the New Rome Fair and to International Airport Fiumicino "Leonardo da Vinci" as well as in 20 minutes you are in Piazza di Spagna and walk to the main hystorical sites.
We thank you for suggesting Hotel Tuscolana to friends and we hope your return visit.
Sincerely
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews