We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice place to stay :)”
Review of WRH Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WRH Trastevere
Ranked #158 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Booked via booking.com. Their website looks really good but had some "what if" s- definitely no need! This place doesn t have a regular reception- they called us asking about arr time. Was no prob with check in. The room we stayed was a blue-ish one ( can check from pics on website)- nice furnitured, small but cozy and comfortable. Clean and modern but tiny bathroom was more than enough for two people :) Very good location- not exactly on the main noisy street bt a bit on the back side of. A short walk distance to the heart of Trastevere was a great base for night life.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trippin123134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WRH-Trastevere, Owner at WRH Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for the excellent review. We are glad you had a nice stay at Wrh Trastevere. We are sorry you did not booked via our website, wich is totally secure, in this way you did not received the offer we give to tripadvisor users ! Don't worry...you will get an extra discount next time you'll be our guest !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor ratings and we have stayed in a similar hotel in Paris with great results. We checked in early in the morning with Maria, left our luggage, got a map, directions and suggestions ~ and were off for a full day of sightseeing. Returning to our room (Marilyn), we loved it! The room is right off the common area, but we never heard anyone comong or going. As a matter of fact, we loved that we were only steps away from a hot cup of coffe or tea. Had no problems at all, the bed and pillows comfy, room very clean and the red bathroom, sleek and modern. We ate breakfast only once at Bar Lili, standard coffee, juice and pastry. We met Fabrizo, as we were again leaving our luggage after we checked out. Very personable, approachable, caretakers! Will spread the word, you have an awesome place!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIcalobeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have just returned a stay at WRH Trastevere. Their website and the "excellent" and "very good" comments on Tripadvisor sum up this place pretty well. It is spotlessly clean, the beds are comfortable and it is quiet{at least for a city}. There isn't a bar but there are fridges if you want to bring something back, You are only a short distance from the bars and restaurants of Trastevere.
Maria and Fabrizio are great hosts and made us feel particularly welcome.They gave really helpful advice on whatever we needed.
Trastevere is a great location and only a short walk from "Ancient Rome".
This guest house /boutique hotel is all you really need if you are out most of the time exploring Rome.
On a practical note it is cheaper and quicker to catch the local train from FCO airport and then catch a number 8 tram, rather than travel by the express train into the centre and then out.
We thoroughly recommend WRH Trastevere

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jrnewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Fantastic little hotel. The staff are super helpful to your needs and the location is excellent for getting out and walking about. I stayed there in June 2011 with my wife and promised I would write a review as way of thanks to Maria and Fabrizio. Look at the website and what you see is what you get. Something a little different and a little special. Loved the hotel, the staff and Trastevere and Roma.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Really hospitable staff at the WRH Trastevere. It appears to be a nice apartment has been divided into several hotel rooms. We stayed there the second week of December 2011. The room was spacious and clean with nice amenities. We had a carafe of wine waiting for us upon arrival. The hotel is located in a convenient location in Trastevere Which is a very fun part of Rome. However it is a bit cumbersome to get to from the airport using public transportation. Thus we had to take a taxi. However once in the city Trastevere is very accessible by public transportation to access all tourist sites.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here in early December 2011 and thought this place was a great value. We booked online for three nights, and ended up staying for an additional three nights. We stayed in two different rooms (the Marilyn Monroe room and a slightly smaller room with a canopy bed that was as awesome in its own way). The rooms are all decorated uniquely, but both were exceptionally clean and bright. There are flat screen televisions, free wi-fi, and a laptop computer in each room. The location was excellent. Trastevere is a cute, vibrant neighborhood that has tons of shops and restaurants. Best of all, Trastevere doesn't feel touristy but it isn't far from all of the tourist attractions. It is an easy walk to the Pantheon and other sites across the Tiber River, and when we didn't feel like walking, we hopped on the #8 Tram or a bus, both within a 3-5 minute walk from the guesthouse. It was very easy to get here from the airport using public transport (a combination of a train to the Trastevere station, and then the #8 Tram towards Argentina). All of this, and I didn't even mention the best part - Maria and Fabrizio were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us many tips about our stay, ranging from how to get from point a to point b, how to get bubble wrap to wrap up our olive oil and wine to take home, storing our luggage while we took a side trip to Naples, opening hours for stores, best views of Rome, and many recommendations of places to eat. All of their tips and directions were spot on, and really made for a great stay. I can't wait to go back to Rome, and I absolutely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amyakabetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We came to this hotel December 2007 and loved everything about it. We chose the Marilyn Monroe Room, and this was the best decision.

The room was bright, large and comfortable. Although we are at the front of the building, this was mostly quiet as the building is actually just behind the main road.
You get a laptop in your room with free wifi and if you have a wifi enabled device the passcode is in the room ready for you to use.

We returned December 2011 again chose the same room and still not disappointed. The hotel had changed hands and some changes had taken place – for example the fridge that is still in your room no longer works, however this was not an issue for us as we where out all day.
As the hotel is room only with no restaurant attached you are provided with breakfast at a local café, this included a pastry, hot drink and cold – This became an experience rather than the normal breakfast feeling you get.
We were welcomed warmly with a hot and cold drink, shown our room and to our surprise a bottle of wine and biscuits left on our bed. As always the hotel was extremely clean and quiet.
The staff are polite extremely knowledgeable and always happy to help with any needs we had. This included information on where to eat and booking it for us.
We had wonderful food and drink whilst here and if you like your food, history or architecture you will not be disappointed.
The hotel is 25minute walk to the coliseum 50minutes to the Vatican and all other areas no further – in my opinion although you will be tired at the end of the day it is worth walking everywhere as you do see more on foot.
Trams pass on your door step frequently (every 10mins or so) buses can be picked up and taxi’s near by if required.
Don’t bother looking for other areas/hotels to stay WRH Trastevere is a wonderful hotel in a fantastic location and you will not be disappointed.

Book Now! xx

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel Domus Tiberina
Hotel Domus Tiberina
#585 of 1,269 in Rome
267 reviews
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#142 of 3,721 in Rome
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#172 of 3,721 in Rome
167 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#195 of 3,721 in Rome
271 reviews
Trastevere
Little rHome Suites
Little rHome Suites
#160 of 3,721 in Rome
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Trastevere

Address: Via di San Crisogono 40, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $86 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WRH Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse WRH Trastevere has been created on the idea of successfully fusing traditional hospitality with modernity and design. WRH Trastevere is located in Rome's Trastevere area, which is directly in the historical centre of Rome, and is often thought of as being one of the most typical and truly authentic Roman areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your WRH Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Trastevere Rome
Wrh Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing