We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Domiziano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cinquantatre(Rome)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alexandra(Rome)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
119
82
15
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
82
15
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza barberinitrevi fountainbreakfast served in roomspanish stepswithin walking distancemetro stationside streetquadruple roomshort stayshort walka great place to stayvia venetowould definitely stay here againlong weekendlocation is greatguest housecentre of rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Staff were excellent with great tourist advice and cost savings. Very friendly and co-operative. My wife was sick for a short while and they were wonderful. By Rome standards the room was big enough and very comfortable and handy for transport in general. We would stay there again. Pity we did not know that tea and coffee was available on request at no extra charge. You would not get this elsewhere nor the level of assistance. We stayed there for 7 nights and we were aways so welcomed on return from our outings. Very central.
Thank you all for making our holiday more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My friends and I stayed in this lovely residence for 2 nights based on its tripadvisor review about the location which is very close to the Barberini metro st and within walking distance to Spanish Steps and Fontana di Trevi. The hotel staffs speak very good English and were very helpful, especially Vicky. The breakfast was great. The room was spacious for the three of us, and even the extra bed was really comfy, more than i expected. Unfortunetely I forgot to take picture of the room, but the pics on the website really say it all. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanpradja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a lovely one-night stay in Rome at Residenza Domiziana. Vicky was very kind and very helpful in every way! The room was immaculate, attractive, & quite spacious and bright, and the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to many of the attractions in Rome. We took a wonderful tour of the Colisseum, the Roman Forum, the Pantheon and the surrounding areas and we easily walked back to the hotel. We were also close to the Trevi Fountain and a wonderful selection of nice little restaurants. We left on a Sunday morning flight back to the US, so were able to get a nice continental breakfast in our room at a very early hour. It was very fresh and just hit the spot before a long plane trip back! We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and based on location, and we are certainly happy about our choice. We would definitely stay here again, and we will recommend this spot to any of our friends. Thank you for a nice evening in Rome! Susie & Jeff

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Me and my wife were in rome 4 days in november.The hotel was picked by recomendations
in the net.Specially the situation (quiet area and short distances from interesting sites) and helpfull personel made us to take this hotel.I must say that the recomendations were right.we really enjoyed the stay (specially VICKY helped us in many ways and made us to feel like home).

Room Tip: If you want a really quiet room take room 124
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A perfect location for someone who wishes to walk around and visit Rome without having to take public transport. Quiet area, breakfast served in the - daily cleaned - room. Reasonable prices for the location, very polite and helpful personel. Safe place.
Our expectations were met and I recommend this place to my friends going to Rome for a long week-end.

Room Tip: Speak with Mr. VICKY, he'll guide you.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews