We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Domiziano
Ranked #400 of 3,759 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rouen, France
1 review
“Good place, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We spent a very nice stay in this hotel. The rooms are nice ( a little bit noisy in the morning maybe), the breakfast served in the room is correct (fresh orange juice would be appreciated though : ) the location is great (bus stop et metro station right there) and Vicky at the desk is extremely helpful and nice.
Would come again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    78
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
67
96
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kempton Park
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Staff were excellent with great tourist advice and cost savings. Very friendly and co-operative. My wife was sick for a short while and they were wonderful. By Rome standards the room was big enough and very comfortable and handy for transport in general. We would stay there again. Pity we did not know that tea and coffee was available on request at no extra charge. You would not get this elsewhere nor the level of assistance. We stayed there for 7 nights and we were aways so welcomed on return from our outings. Very central.
Thank you all for making our holiday more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My friends and I stayed in this lovely residence for 2 nights based on its tripadvisor review about the location which is very close to the Barberini metro st and within walking distance to Spanish Steps and Fontana di Trevi. The hotel staffs speak very good English and were very helpful, especially Vicky. The breakfast was great. The room was spacious for the three of us, and even the extra bed was really comfy, more than i expected. Unfortunetely I forgot to take picture of the room, but the pics on the website really say it all. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanpradja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a lovely one-night stay in Rome at Residenza Domiziana. Vicky was very kind and very helpful in every way! The room was immaculate, attractive, & quite spacious and bright, and the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to many of the attractions in Rome. We took a wonderful tour of the Colisseum, the Roman Forum, the Pantheon and the surrounding areas and we easily walked back to the hotel. We were also close to the Trevi Fountain and a wonderful selection of nice little restaurants. We left on a Sunday morning flight back to the US, so were able to get a nice continental breakfast in our room at a very early hour. It was very fresh and just hit the spot before a long plane trip back! We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and based on location, and we are certainly happy about our choice. We would definitely stay here again, and we will recommend this spot to any of our friends. Thank you for a nice evening in Rome! Susie & Jeff

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siuntio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Me and my wife were in rome 4 days in november.The hotel was picked by recomendations
in the net.Specially the situation (quiet area and short distances from interesting sites) and helpfull personel made us to take this hotel.I must say that the recomendations were right.we really enjoyed the stay (specially VICKY helped us in many ways and made us to feel like home).

Room Tip: If you want a really quiet room take room 124
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

A perfect location for someone who wishes to walk around and visit Rome without having to take public transport. Quiet area, breakfast served in the - daily cleaned - room. Reasonable prices for the location, very polite and helpful personel. Safe place.
Our expectations were met and I recommend this place to my friends going to Rome for a long week-end.

Room Tip: Speak with Mr. VICKY, he'll guide you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at there last weekend and was very satisfied. The room was what I expected for a BB. Our bed were made and room was cleaned daily. The room was air conditioned too. Breakfast of continental rolls, croissants and beverages is served in the room. The staff are very helpful and friendly. This suited my needs, in a quiet location, metro (Barberini) is literally 2 minutes walk around the corner which which will take you to Termini (main station) in two stops, Trevi Fountain & Spanish Steps in one and the Vatican in two. Walking to these locations is recommended and if you can, take an open bus tour of the city. I took a day excursion by train to Florence. I certainly will return again. Please! Be careful with your personal belongings. I actually witnessed a theft from a rucksack!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Residenza Ki Rome
Residenza Ki Rome
#320 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#189 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#344 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#330 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Trevi
Tolentino Suites
Tolentino Suites
#520 of 3,759 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Trevi
La Dolce Vita Barberini
La Dolce Vita Barberini
#690 of 3,759 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Domiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Domiziano

Property: Residenza Domiziano
Address: Via di San Nicola da Tolentino 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #400 of 3,759 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Domiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Domiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Domiziano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing