We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
423
159
21
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
159
21
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastriestrevi fountainquiet streetwithin walking distanceside streetwould definitely stay here againfirst floorwalked everywhereminute walkroom was clean and comfortableexcellent locationmajor sightsi highly recommend this hotelvisiting romehotel is locatedrestaurants and barsair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 618 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

What a find! Fantastic location, fabulous staff, comfortable beds, balconies in the sunshine and really really reasonable!

Looking forward to breakfast and I'm sure it won't let me down as the restaurant is under a leafy canopy of vine leaves...

Have no idea why this place is two star. Have stayed in 4 star places that have delivered less.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ems0645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Artorius has everything- incredibly kind and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, reliable wifi, and tasty breakfast. Best of all it is about a 10-15 minute walk from the colosseum! There are authentic restaurants and shops located around the Hotel as well. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again if we return to Rome.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Chelsey3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Proprietario at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

About the studio. Clean, with friendly and helpfull staff. The apart was safe in a safe and lovely area. Good wi-fi. Had a very pleasant and relaxing stay here.
A little noisy from the neighbour's apart, because of the thin walls. Aircon was not powerfull enough for the entire room, therefore it was a little bit cold for me.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank 222iuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

My wife and I chose this hotel due to the reviews here and we were not disappointed. On arrival we were greeted by Laura, a lovely helpful girl, who at that time was in reception. Most of the time she was taking care of guests in the small but pleasant dining area. She showed us our room which was large with a balcony to the rear of the hotel. The bathroom was beautiful and the shower could fit two adults comfortably. Everything about the room was exemplary. There was a free safe and a well stocked, reasonably priced mini bar. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. There are many restaurants within walking distance, as are most of the attractions in Rome. We walked a lot during our stay there. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianmcnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

My brother and I had a very enjoyable stay in April 2016. The hotel is small, very clean and comfortable. Nice welcome when we arrived - we were greeted at the desk, given a map and directed to all the sights and places of interest. Lovely friendly people. A family feel.
Our room was at the front, quite plain, but clean and neat with a great view of the street - spend lots of time looking out of the window. Totally sound-proofed, so we weren't disturbed by other guests and with the windows closed we couldn't hear the street noise either. Both room and bathroom were of a good size and we felt very at home and comfortable. The mini-bar was well-stocked and the prices were very reasonable. Asked for extra pillows and they arrived in no time.
Nice breakfast with a cappucino (with a different cocoa design each morning).
Lots of little restaurant in our street (which was very pretty and very Italian) and neighbouring street. Also some super clothes shops.
We are definitely going back. Home from home.

Room Tip: Nice street view at the front. Back rooms, some have balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Proprietario at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews