We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm”
Review of Hotel Artorius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Artorius
Ranked #287 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Just back from a trip to Rome and spent four nights at this delightful hotel. Although not chic and modern it keeps its old world charm . The staff are very friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble, the rooms very clean and more than adequate for a short stay . There is a lovely area where the breakfast is served which is fresh and plentiful with very good coffee. The lift that serves all floors is so unique that you almost expect Agatha Christie to get out !! The hotel is situated in a lovely little street with some very good restaurants nearby which are much cheaper than eating near any attractions. All in all a really splendid hotel which deserves 4 stars and would most definitely stay at again. Thank you Artorius hope to see you again sometime.

Room Tip: Room 108 had a little patio area .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

What a find! Fantastic location, fabulous staff, comfortable beds, balconies in the sunshine and really really reasonable!

Looking forward to breakfast and I'm sure it won't let me down as the restaurant is under a leafy canopy of vine leaves...

Have no idea why this place is two star. Have stayed in 4 star places that have delivered less.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ems0645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel Artorius has everything- incredibly kind and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, reliable wifi, and tasty breakfast. Best of all it is about a 10-15 minute walk from the colosseum! There are authentic restaurants and shops located around the Hotel as well. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again if we return to Rome.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Chelsey3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Proprietario at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

About the studio. Clean, with friendly and helpfull staff. The apart was safe in a safe and lovely area. Good wi-fi. Had a very pleasant and relaxing stay here.
A little noisy from the neighbour's apart, because of the thin walls. Aircon was not powerfull enough for the entire room, therefore it was a little bit cold for me.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank 222iuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My wife and I chose this hotel due to the reviews here and we were not disappointed. On arrival we were greeted by Laura, a lovely helpful girl, who at that time was in reception. Most of the time she was taking care of guests in the small but pleasant dining area. She showed us our room which was large with a balcony to the rear of the hotel. The bathroom was beautiful and the shower could fit two adults comfortably. Everything about the room was exemplary. There was a free safe and a well stocked, reasonably priced mini bar. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. There are many restaurants within walking distance, as are most of the attractions in Rome. We walked a lot during our stay there. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmcnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

My brother and I had a very enjoyable stay in April 2016. The hotel is small, very clean and comfortable. Nice welcome when we arrived - we were greeted at the desk, given a map and directed to all the sights and places of interest. Lovely friendly people. A family feel.
Our room was at the front, quite plain, but clean and neat with a great view of the street - spend lots of time looking out of the window. Totally sound-proofed, so we weren't disturbed by other guests and with the windows closed we couldn't hear the street noise either. Both room and bathroom were of a good size and we felt very at home and comfortable. The mini-bar was well-stocked and the prices were very reasonable. Asked for extra pillows and they arrived in no time.
Nice breakfast with a cappucino (with a different cocoa design each morning).
Lots of little restaurant in our street (which was very pretty and very Italian) and neighbouring street. Also some super clothes shops.
We are definitely going back. Home from home.

Room Tip: Nice street view at the front. Back rooms, some have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Proprietario at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nearby the train station, shops, restaurants and many points of sightseeing! Nice and clean room with own terrace. Breakfast was good, a lot to choose from. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. When we visit Rome again we come back :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SaskM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
748 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#140 of 1,271 in Rome
678 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#198 of 1,271 in Rome
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#126 of 1,271 in Rome
1,130 reviews
Monti
Hotel Rosetta
Hotel Rosetta
#423 of 1,271 in Rome
213 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#95 of 1,271 in Rome
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artorius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artorius

Address: Via del Boschetto 13, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#136 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $96 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Artorius 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artorius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artorius Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing