We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and apartment to experience...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room
The Living Room The Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The Living Room
The Living Room
The Living Room
The Living Room
The First Bedroom
The First Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
The Entry
The Entry
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom with shower
Tipical roofs of Rome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michelle...
2 reviews
“Excellent location and apartment to experience Rome.”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved to apartment--location, space, AC, and the assistance with arrival and departure were icin on the cake!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymelynn...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious, kind owner, but had ant problem.”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Pros:
1) responsive, courteous, and helpful owner
2) spacious
3) clean (other than the ants)
4) ideal location to walk to all the major sights
5) secure building
6) lots of good restaurants also in walking distance
7) owner arranged airport transfers and provided us various tips in a book he had created for guests
Cons:
1) ant infestation in the kitchen, with some ants also in the bathroom (the owner did address the problem which worked for half a day but then the ants were back in action ... ruined all of the food that we purchased) ... would have awarded 5 circles if it weren't for the ants and to be honest, I considered 3 circles but decided the other pros were so great I couldnt dock 2 whole circles for the ants.
2) couldnt figure out how to work the dishwasher (probably my error)
3) located on 5th floor (there was a small lift so not a huge issue)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: ants in the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waktravel
washdc/va
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Grandmom (76) and Grandsons (11 & 13) enjoyed a wonderful Journey to Rome from
the USA. Staying in this lovely, super location apartment provided the boys a look at Rome life, not from a tourist view but from a delightful local view. We quickly learned the bus, walking and of course a couple of mishap transports to Rome's popular venues. Our local market, dining, quick grab a bite locations within our block only added to the adventure.
The apartment is furnished nicely with more than expected provisions provided. The traffic noise of the day is ended by Rome sleep time only making our abode special.
We had not one problem. In thinking of others, note the bedding is not as thick as many US and a large heavy person just might have discomfort. For the three of us - we slept very well.
N, thanks for sharing your lovely apartment. w

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great.
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoliDabby
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't Miss Location and Comfort!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The city of Rome was one of the best times we've ever had on a vacation and the apartment we rented in Campo de Fiori was a big reason why! This apt is located within walking distance of all major attractions (too many to name!) . . . close, close, close!! And if you decide you do not want to walk, then it's just as easy to catch a bus at the stop out front, or catch a cab and then go anywhere you'd like quick. But why do that . . . bring your best shoes and walk! No shortage of markets, restaurants, shops, & fun nearby. Booking the room was super easy and Nicola helped make our stay absolutely amazing; first by arranging reasonable priced transport to the apartment from the airport, to checking-into the room (which was available early!) to making sure our needs were being met by contacting us on a regular basis. The apt itself was as clean as clean could be, open, bright, roomy, and comfortable! And being able to wash our clothes meant traveling with a lot smaller suitcases. We didn't use the kitchen, but it seemed very capable. Oh, and let's not forget the view from the balcony . . . fantastic! Especially since St Peters dominates the skyline! The room is located on the top floor of a 5 story building, but the lift works very well, although is very small, so if you're traveling with a few friends or family, you may have to take turns; or just take the stairs because you're walking everywhere anyhow! If you are thinking of going to Rome, DO NOT miss this place . . . YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG!! Isn't it everyone's wish to be in a place that has so much to offer?? Well this swanky apt wins on every level!! Thank you Nicola; you helped make a trip of a lifetime become a memory of a lifetime!!! Ciao!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: Wishing we could have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LennyB855...
Lexington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Central Apartment”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing trip to Rome and Nicola was a big reason things went so smoothly. The apartment is very centrally located so we walked practically everywhere. The apartment is very clean and secure. It was really nice having a lift as well. Nicola was very quick to respond to any questions I had and was very accommodating to our travel plans. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Riitta-Li...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as the description and fotos promise - or even more”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

In a somewhat rainy November we had – largely thanks to this apartment – a truly wonderful Roman holiday. The flat was as promised: bright and spacious and with all the comforts a visitor could wish for. Though the building was impressively aged, everything in the apartment, including the windows and radiators, was new and spotless. The appliances and Wi-Fi worked perfectly, the views from the small balconies were enticing, and if you felt like taking a bus to the other end of the city the stops were right in front of the house on Corso Vittorio Emanuele. – That rather busy Corso might constitute the only problem I could think of as light sleepers might register the traffic noise a bit disturbing at first. Otherwise the fifth (i.e. really the sixth) floor apartment was perfectly soundproof and well-guarded with locks. And like us all the visitors are sure to find the proprietor Nicola thoroughly nice and most helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall cleanlines and location..
Liked least: Cannot think of anything.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing