We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic! Can't beat the location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Karen C
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Can't beat the location”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic apartment right in the middle of everything. We walked everywhere, The Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Capuchin Museum and Crypt, Barbarini Palace with the Gallery of Ancient Art, so many places to see and all within walking distance. The street always felt safe, day and night. The apartment itself is great, a real home away from home with a nice lounge with two doors opening onto a small balcony overlooking Via Frattina. It's a busy area, but the double glazing blocks out the noise. I used the sofa bed and it was very comfortable and only took 2 minutes to set up and then put away again in the morning. Great bedroom too, with another balcony with a small table and chairs. The bathroom is small, but has everything you need and is very clean. The kitchen is there if you want to cook, and if you don't, there are restaurants around every corner. There is a supermarket just a few streets away too, in Via del Pozzetto, which is like shopping in a huge Italian delicatessen, it's lucky the apartment has a good size fridge, so many delicious things to buy! Marco and Michaela are wonderful hosts, they met us at the apartment when we arrived and offered maps and information and even a bottle of bubbly! The only thing to worry about here is the stairs - 74 of them to be exact - but even then the only time they were a worry was getting the luggage up and down, and we were very lucky to have Marco help us. I hope to return one day, and I will book here again and I will pack lighter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
My dear friends, we are happy to read your nice words for us and for our beloved city. My only hope is to see you again in Rome or in your fabulous country!
See you soon, we love you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 868 helpful votes
“Frattina is great”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Continuing on our fabulous seven week vacation we arrived by car in Rome, not the easiest City to navigate but the sat nav did well alongside my trusty co pilot - our daughter.

We were easily able to park the car in the safe/secure Ludovisi garage which charges €18 per day and it has a small elevator - thank goodness.

The distance from the nearest car park to the Frattina Luxury apartment is not in reality that far but if like us you do not travel light it can be an arduous task especially in 30* heat, I would strongly advise you to get a taxi - learn from my mistake!!

The Frattina Luxury apartment is situated within a very pleasant street with top name shops and a decent restaurant and street cafe - it feels very safe. There is a Carefour supermarket only a few minutes away - just ask and anyone will tell you it's location.

We were met on time at the apartment by the owner Marco who is a great guy and you can have a good laugh with him.

The apartment is delightful, light and airy with fantastic air conditioning in both main rooms - believe me, this is worth it's weight in gold.

The large double bedroom is light with French windows leading onto a small balcony with small table and a couple of chairs- so very Italian and just great. There is ample wardrobe space. The double bed is very comfortable although we would have liked a couple of more pillows as my wife and I both suffer from neck problems.

The delightful light and cool lounge is a good size with a small kitchen running along one wall, as we do not intend to do any cooking it is difficult to say more but it looks good and appears to have most things that anyone would require to cook a meal if they so wish - for us I believe that this is my wife's vacation too and she should NOT be spending time cooking meals, but more importantly having fun and anyway there are lots of great street cafes so why bother cooking.

The bed setee in the lounge is good and easy to sort out, it is according to our daughter very comfortable. The free wi fi works very well indeed as does the TV.

The bathroom whilst small is light and comes with shower and bidet and good lighting.

Now I must mention the 74 steps up to the apartment, please be advised that these are not for the faint hearted infact looking back I'm not exactly sure how we managed to get all of our luggage up stairs - but there again we certainly do not travel light. Now a word of caution our adult daughter fell whilst going down these steps and hurt her ankle - that was bad enough but it could have been much more serious, luckily she managed to grab the hand rail otherwise I have no doubt that we would have ended up at the hospital - PLEASE be on your guard.
The only thing that I can say is that I am of pension age and I managed the steps OK and when you get to the top the apartment is so worth it - it is like climbing a mountain for the fabulous view - just fantastic.

We can't thank Marco enough, Rome and the apartment are pure bliss and we will most definately return to both of them.

If you are looking for a fantastic apartment in a great location in the fabulous Rome - then look no further than the Frattina Luxury apartment, you will love it - we certainly did.

As we returned to the garage our car was waiting for us and we were charged the exact amount by the car park.

Finally, we have just received notification that our €200 deposit has been returned to us - great!

Thank you to Rome and thank you to Marco for giving us such a wonderful time, we look forward to our next visit.

Sent from my iPad

Sent from my iPadj

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just fantastic
Liked least: Shower was a bit tight on space
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Ciao Keith!
I am very happy that you have been good in my house, and read your fine words is the greatest stimulus to improve!
Thanks, thanks, thanks, I hope to see you soon in Rome!
Good luck!
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie cla...
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Perfect in the city center and quiet”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A very clean flat located in the center of the city so you can walk anywhere in Rome:to the Coloseo the Vatican or the Farneze palace
The Medici villa in next door and shops too
Great to stay there to visit Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat with its balconies and its location in town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thanks guys, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellobe
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation, decoration, accueil
Liked least: rien à reprocher. proche de la perfection
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Merci les amis, de revenir bientôt, Rome vous attend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing