We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay in Rome for a week”

Review of Lorenzo Best House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sammy79
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Rome for a week”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, son and I stayed at this apt during our one week stay in Rome. We arranged for driver to pick us or and drop us off at the airport. The apt had two bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and a terrace. It also included a washer which we found convenient. The apt also have 4 AC units. Mauro, who manages the apartments was very friendly upon arrival. If you include breakfast with your room he will fill up your coverts and refrigerator before you arrive. He was always a phone call or text message away if he ever needed him. There are restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. There is also a small hub down the street where you can catch the bus. A couple of metro lines as well as two main train stations all within a 15-20 minute walk from the apt. We were very pleased to stay here and not in some fancy hotel chain. We highly recommend this apt if you come to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself
Liked least: Small shower
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayvan_Ab...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, great location!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found our stay at the Lorenzo Best House to be extremely relaxed and friendly. Prior to our arrival, we were in contact with the host Mauro who informed me of directions, transport to get to the apartment and local information such as which train station to go to. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and taken to our apartment. The courtyard is stunning and full of flowers, there is a secure gate that locks on an evening which adds a little comfort to the mind.

Mauro cleared up all the documents and payments quickly before giving us some great must have advice about Rome. As first time visitors we were unsure where to go but he recommended great places to eat nearby, great ice cream parlours and how to get to the landmarks with ease. We walked half an hour to the colosseum which was lovely and saved in transport, the Vatican we found was easiest to get the tram and metro. Mauro was on hand 24/7 via text and email if we needed help or directions, he truly was a wonderful host.

Onto the room itself, it was clean and homely we felt very comfortable here. We had paid for breakfast and Mauro had provided us with a great deal of food for this which was lovely. Although we were just a couple, this apartment could sleep up to 4 and is therefore great for families. The overall location in Termini was fab, not overly busy but also close enough to see the sights.

All in all we would highly recommend staying here. We had no issues at all and a thoroughly pleasant stay which made our first time in Rome unforgettable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host Mauro, he was amazing and attentive.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Dear Friends, thank you sooo much for your good review, I am glad that you had a good time at my apartments. Yes, I really enjoyed talking with you, it always make me happy to give my best tips and recommendation to my guests as I know that it is important to be "followed" during your vacation is such a big city as Rome. I wish you all the best and look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Sincerey, Mauro - resident manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamenrk
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Queridos jóvenes amigos, yo estaba feliz de conocer y fue un gran honor para mí saber que usted ha elegido mi apartamento para su primera visita a Roma. Esto me hizo aún más feliz de darle toda la información más útil y deliciosa ... (ver la tienda de helados en la Piazza Cola di Rienzo). Gracias por ser buena y vuelve pronto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing