We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Kitchen Dining Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Stacyyem
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mellini 34 was perfect. Great apartment, clean, cozy and in a great location, Roberto was the perfect host. Very helpful and available for any question or help we needed. Loved every thing about the apartment and Rome.

Thanks Roberto for everything hope to see you again soon.

Stephanie and Ralph

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the sites
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Stephanie and Ralph have been very nice guests, left the house in very good conditions so I reccomend them to other host. Ciao Stephanie and Ralph.I really hope to see you again. Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cissybake...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find in a busy capital!”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Residenza Mellini 34 was a charming one bedroom flat in a beautiful older building. Signore Roberto quickly responded and helped with all my questions. It is within walking distance to the Spanish steps/piazza di spagna, the via condotti shopping (we window shopped) and many beautiful churches. We also walked to the Vatican within a 30 minute leisurely stroll. There are several restaurants and bus lines nearby. There is a metro stop at the piazza di spagna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One small flight of stairs before the elevator landing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Hi Doroty thank you for the kind words, you left the house in perfect conditions and I reccomend you to trip advisor. I hope to see you again in the next tri to Roma. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIA H
HATTIESBURG
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean, convenient, comfortable”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. We could walk to the Vatican as well as Piazza Narvona and surrounding areas. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated by someone who wants to give his customers something well above average for a fair price. The host, Roberto, was tremendously helpful l (also his assistant), going over and beyond what I would have expected. We were given information on where to shop, dine, and catch the bus back to the airport (saved us time and money over the Leonardo Express). Thank you, Robi, for all that you did for us. Spending time with you, Lily, and Federica was one of the highlights of our trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say what we liked the best--everything was great.
Liked least: No complaints. Only drawback was that it was about a mile to the metro, but Rome's metro isn't very convenient to most places.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Hi Sylvia and Bob, I'm very happy to know you have been so well in my house, you have been very nice guests and I reccomend you to the other host of trip advisor. Even Lilly and Federica loved you. I hope to see you again. Ciao Roby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyandP...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very clean and well located”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment was immaculately clean, small but perfectly formed and nicely decorated. There is a beautiful entrance hall (shared with another apartment), lovely high ceilings throughout and it feels very secure because there are 3 doors to unlock to get into the apartment. The lift is very small and was a squeeze with 3 of us in it, but fun and old fashioned. Location-wise it was within walking distance of everything we needed - the Vatican, the historic old town etc., and we even walked to the Colosseum and to Trastevere. There are restaurants and a shop nearby (albeit not on the doorstep). The only down side of this apartment was that the air conditioning was noisy. We were surprised to find that the kitchen was stocked with tea and coffee and a few other essentials, which was very welcoming. This apartment is very much not in the 'hustle bustle' of the city. We have already recommended this rental to friends of ours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Hi Emily and Paul thak you for the nice and kind words about my house, you have been very good guests leaving the flat in so very clean conditions I really hope to have you again. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica-Di...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Comfortable and excellently located”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I do not hesitate to recommend Residenza Mellini 34. I recently stayed there on my first visit to Rome, I found the accommodation excellent, and the owner friendly and extremely helpful. The apartment is centrally located and therefore very convenient for tourists wanting to walk in the city. The apartment is also well positioned for shopping and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner is available in case of any queries
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
M., speaking Italian very well, has been polite and tidy so I reccomend her to other hosts and hope to have her again if she wiil come to Rome. Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great neighourhood, host and apartment!”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted by the very friendly and helpful host Roberto. Communication with Roberto is very easy, and he is always willing to help. Roberto gave us a map and helped us located some fantastic restaurants and other local amenities, including the airport shuttle bus (which stops within 5 mins walking distance of the apartment).

The apartment is very clean, comfortable and very modern. The space offered by the apartment is fantastic, and the kitchen is well equiped for short stays. The apartment also offers a washing machine. The apartment looks as thought it is fresh from a referbishment.

The location is very close to the Vatican, and public transport runs frequently to all other destinations from nearby stops.

I highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
M. e R. have been very nice and polite guests, they left the house clean and in perfect order as it was when they arrived, I wish to meet them again, absolutely reccomended.. R.M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazmura
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely, modern, quiet and secure apartment on 3 floor (with lift!) of an old elegant building, just next to the river Tiber, 2 min from Cavour Bridge, half way between Vatican and Rome centre. All Rome attractions are at walking distance. There is just 5 min walk to old Rome centre, 10 min to Spanish Steps and Trevi, 7 min to St Angelo Castle and 15 min to Vatican (25 min to Vatican Museums). Shuttle bus from both airports stops at Cavour Sq. just 5 min away.
We went everywhere on foot, even Forum Romanum and Colosseum is not further than 20 min away. Two small Carrefour supermarkets are just 5 min away and two fruit and veg. markets little further.
Flat is elegant, modern and very tastefully finished, everything completely new, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and fully equipped, true home from home!
Bedroom/ living room with double bed or 2 single beds, sofa bed, lots of storage, TV and wi-fi and windows facing quiet sunny courtyard.
Large kitchen and dining room with everything one needs for self catering holiday, including fridge/ freezer, oven, hob, hood, grill, microwave, toaster, washing machine, iron and all cutlery and crockery and lots of cupboard space. We stayed for 8 days and had most of our meals at home.
Bathroom completely new, with rain and hand showers, wc and bidet, clean towels every 4 days, hair dryer, toilet paper, shower gell, shampoo and soap supplied.
The flat has air conditioning.
The host, Roberto is very nice and helpful.
We had perfect holiday, only weather was mixed, so umbrellas and warm jumpers were needed ... in may!
Thank you, Roberto, we would recommend Rezidenza Mellini 34, and would love to come back again!
Regards, Anna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern flat at great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Dear Anna thank you very much for the beautiful review, it is better than my announce so I'll copy it !!
If you come again you'll find the tablet for cutting !!
Anyway you have been super guest, nice and polite, you used the house like your own and left it in perfect
conditions, surely I reccomend you to other hosts. I hope to meet you again. Ciao Roberto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing