We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow - really amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and amazing view of the Colosseum from our windows!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and amazing view of the Colosseum from our windows!
Living room and amazing view of the Colosseum from our windows! our apartment is loated at the third floor facing the Colosseum
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living room and amazing view of the Colosseum from our windows!
Living room and amazing view of the Colosseum from our windows!
our apartment is loated at the third floor facing the Colosseum
our apartment is loated at the third floor facing the Colosseum
Colosseum
Amazing apartment unique view of the Colosseum!
Amazing apartment unique view of the Colosseum!
Living room and amazing view of the Colosseum from our windows!
Pool table and view!!
Colosseum view!
Open space kitchen in the living room!
Cinema room!
Room with 2 queen beds, amazing view to the Colosseum!
Bathroom
Second master room to the Colosseum!
Amazing view from our bedrooms
Amazing view from our bedrooms
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Amazing pink room to the Colosseum!
Amazing view from our bedrooms
Amazing view from our bedrooms
Bathroom of the pink room!
Master bedroom view to the Colosseum and Palatine!
Amazing view from our bedrooms
Amazing view from our bedrooms
Amazing view from our bedrooms
Amazing view from our bedrooms
bathroom of the main room
Bathroom
Amazing view from our bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mouschka
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Dreadful disappointment”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
11
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment in August 2015 for a special trip to Rome in March 2016. I paid the deposit and exchanged messages with the owner so was really looking forward to the trip. A matter of a few weeks before the trip I got a cryptic message from the owner's agent saying the owner had let the apartment to somebody else and trying to pressure me into transferring my booking to a different property owned by the same individual.
I then had the stressful task of having to find other accomodation for a busy week with no real choice about where we could stay and prices much higher than when I had originally booked.
Eventually I got back the deposit I had paid and I got told how sorry the agent was! Not much consolation when I had made bookings based on staying at this apartment which was now not going to happen.
My whole family were terribly disappointed and although I found another apartment which was very nice, beware that an accepted booking with this owner may not be honoured. Not a good experience and very unprofessional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandP32
Bristol UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow - really amazing!”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 8 stayed in this fabulous apartment over a long weekend to celebrate my husband’s birthday. The views of the Colosseum and surrounding area are nothing less than spectacular. We never tired of its ever changing appearance as the light changed during the day and evening. The apartment is as described in previous reviews, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The pool table brought out many a competitive streak. Fortunately we were blessed with fantastic weather which meant we were able to explore the many beauties of Rome easily on foot. Nicoletta kindly made all our transport arrangements, to and from the airport and to a Friday night concert. These worked perfectly. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklwoo...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience in great accomodation in a brilliant location.”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here recently with an adult family of six, extremely spacious and beautifully designed. This was the most wonderful experience you could encounter. Accomodation is outstanding with 4 spacious bedroom and 4 bathrooms. Remote control air conditioning in every room. Large TV and private cinema room. Excellent kitchen with all accompanying equipment. You could not fail to be impressed by the accomodation which is outstanding with brilliant location.
Nicoletta - you were a marvellous host, nothing was too much trouble, from arranging transport from the airport direct to the accomodation and onward to our next destination.
Thanks for being so attentive and looking after us so well, it felt as if I had my own personal assistant. Thanks for the holiday of a lifetime.

Frank

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment and Location
Liked least: Having to leave !!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would stay here over and over”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We cannot say enough about this place. The view is out of this world. You can see the Colosseum from every window. The apartment is secure and in a perfect location to explore. We stayed here with our kids and grandkids. It was large enough to accommodate all of us very easily. The furniture is very comfortable and well stocked with the essentials. We didn't want to leave!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A-MA-ZING!”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment with excellent views of the Colosseum from nearly every room. Great location. Helpful tips from the hosts about places to eat, where to buy food etc. Having two small children, we were a bit worried about the white settees, but they were covered with throws. It does not disappoint - did not want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMKOE
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“View, comfort & incredible service”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Every single room has an amazing view of the colosseum. The pictures do not do it justice, it is so much better. The rooms are comfortable and there is plenty of space for a large group. The wifi was very good which kept my teenagers happy. We could not have asked for a better apartment in a better location. However, what really makes this place is Nicoletta. If you ask she will provide transfers to & from the airport or train station at a reasonable price. She also gives restaurant suggestions and will make bookings for you. The airport had lost our luggage & she spent over an hour on the phone trying to find out how to get it back for us. We had an issue with one of the bathrooms and within an hour she had organised for this to be fixed. Thank you Nicoletta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayo2020
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, premium and well managed apartment”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very good time at the apartment.
It was just opposite the Coliseum and beside an underground station (Coloseo).

The rooms were excellent and service was great.

Very recommended

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing