We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$135
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$145
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
9
15
9
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
15
9
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I can't really explain why I didn't fully like this place. The rooms are big and the external bathroom is good. But it just had some sort of deserted place kind of quality to it. Like it needed some life. I stayed in a total of 6 hotels in Italy and this was my least favorite. Also the breakfast was not good. Pre packed sweet things. The coffee was good though and Angela, the daughter of serafina was nice enough, not a lick of English though.

I would say if you're looking for a cheap place next to the station this is probably for you. But u think you could do better.

Room Tip: Ask for the serafina room it's big
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The reviews for this B&B were correct. Serafina made us feel very welcome and was accommodating for a later check in and for leaving our bags for collection at the end of our last day. There was a minor language barrier but transactions were simple and did not require much beyond basic communication and lots can be done with gestures!
The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was a private one separate to the room but this worked out alright being only up the hall way. I am not sure if all rooms were this arrangement but it might be something to consider when you book if this is important to you..
We couldn't believe how quiet it was given it was the street parallel to Termini (about 50m as the crow flies) with a lot of scooter traffic. The only noise heard was other guests arriving or leaving and some faint footfall on the stairs. It was a great location for arrival by train but also close to the National Museum and Basilica of Maria Maggiore side of town.
Breakfast was served in the cosy kitchen and consisted of fresh good coffee, yoghurt, juice and sweet croissants. We were able to appoint our time for this. It was a nice homely stay and very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foreignforays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My partner and me were at this lovely place a couple of days ago, we went to rome for a week and we enjoyed a lot the time that we were resting here after the long days that we were visiting the great things that rome offers to you. Serafina (the owner) is a lovely person who always has an smile in her face, there's a great breakfast, the rooms are clean and tidy and the area is calm, perfect to have the deserve rest that you seek here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseteG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Casa Serafina works well for a clean, comfortable room, with a good bathroom near Termini. It's only a short walk for an early-morning train. Valaria and Serafina greeted us, and Valaria speaks enough English for travelers to get by. She gave us a good restaurant recommendation down the street, and she offered to put our breakfast in a to-go bag for the next morning, which was appreciated. For pastry connoisseurs, be aware that the pastries were packaged. Also, be aware that there is no one on duty at night as far as I could tell, so this place is probably better for the independent-minded traveler. Our room faced an alley, so traffic noise was no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanLarkspur_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2011

The owner and her daughter made us welcome. As others have mentioned they have made no effort to learn any English so we made sure that we learned enough Italian to get by. The large bedroom was great by continental standards and the shower room just what you would expect. If you are happy with excellent coffee, some strange confections and a pot of yoghurt for brekfast you won't be disappointed. At €90 per night it was reasonable value compared to other places we checked out. Unfortunately, although the traffic noise subsided around midnight, every one of our four nights was disturbed by a car alarm which on two occasions went on all night. We cannot blame Casa Serafina for this but be aware of the potential problem. Four restaurants close by provide adequate food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthYorkshireMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews