We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay ever!!! Wonderful penthouse with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
georgiatr...
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
“Best stay ever!!! Wonderful penthouse with amazing views.”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

When you first walk into this amazing apartment it really takes your breath away. It transforms you into the 1960’s era but in the most fabulous way possible. The three outdoor patios have incredible views of the city. Plus a wonderful coffee shop right across the street.
This place is quaint but let’s you know how a wealthy person would have lived back in the days of Andy Warhol with architecture and art to match. I loved the old elevator and charm. All the modern amenities you would need.
Don’t miss this opportunity to live in Rome close walking distance to everything.
Plus our host arranged tours and dinners for us so it was very easy when we got there. Additionally we did some laundry which was so convenient for us.
Could not be any better!!!! Trip and accommodations just spectacular.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking time to write this delightful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed and appreciated this great treasure of an apartment and that we helped to make your stay in Rome even better.
Susan and the Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0BFranci...
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
“Wonderfully located apartment with spectacular views”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our group was composed of my two children (16 & 18), each with one of their friends and myself. The apartment is spacious enough that we had room to relax in between our excursions. The views from the balconies are exceptional. Both the property manager Adriana and the caretaker Sony were very helpful during our stay.

The feel of the apartment is late 60's early 70's in both architecture and design. It is a charming location and I highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the views from what are really very large terraces, rather than balconies. And yes, the apartment was remodelled by a famous Italian architect of that period. In fact it has been featured in many architectural revues.
Thank you so much for writing.
Susan Doull and the Commendablerentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamTam72
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A view like no other”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I cannot express how much I adored the view from this rental apartment (a penthouse really)....to see this amazing city from high above was spectacular. We had a few areas to look out from as there are multiple balcony/patio areas. When you walk into this apartment you feel like you walked back into the 60'[s....but in a good way....it felt very comfortable and iconic. The 35 year old plant was darling as it made it's way up the stairs and you can tell a wonderful caretaker called Mr.Sony takes great care of this unit. The layout was spacious....and we all had our own space unless we all met in the dining area to share a glass of wine.
Only drawback is the upper bedroom's bathroom, a bit old however it did not stop me from loving this well kept unit.

The walk to Trevi fountain is 8 minutes and perfect after we ate a wonderful meal just around the corner from the unit.

Adriana met us the day we arrived and was very helpful when I locked the keys in the unit by accident.

I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it to you all.

Ciao!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
We sre delighted that you could experience these world class views! The terrace is truly a magical experience. Good nrws for you , the bathroom is being redecorated.
Best wishes,
Susan Doull and the Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creditc0n...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its all about the location”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Could not be in a better spot. You can walk to everything. Views from the terraces are fantastic. Apartment is massive. Adriana was very professional and helpful during our stay. Bathroom in upstairs master in need of renovation but to be honest the views and location made us forgive this and I have never stayed in any property with this kind of square footage . The apartment is in a time warp all of its own and we loved it. You feel at home in this place. We will miss having breakfast on the terrace with one of the old jazz tapes from within the apartment playing in the background. Mr Soni who comes to water the plants was lovely. Wish we had booked for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write! It was a pleasure to have you and we hope that you will return- and stay longer! We plan to renovate the bathroom this winter.
Kind regards
Susan Adriana, and the Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
“Great view, wonderful accomodations”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

"We have had a wonderful time here at Domitilla! It was perfect for our party of 5. We were so surprised at the nearness to every attraction we wanted to see. We walked almost everywhere. I will recommend this apartment and hope to return. I did throw 3 coins in the Trevi Fountain and had my husband do the same. Thank you for offering a beautiful location. Lisha and Colin

Also transport from and to the airport were conveniently set up for us. The drivers were friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We are delighted to read your kind review, and delighted that you would like to return again to this exceptional apartment. I hope that you enjoyed its amazing terrace. We look forward to your. next visit
Susan Doull and The Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKL3
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Magnificent Views of the Eternal City”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is what I wrote in the guest book the morning we left:

"It isn't quite 6AM and I am watching morning break over Rome from the living room terrace. It is very hard to think a whole week has already passed. I will very much miss seeing this city from here where I have watched each day of this trip begin and end. I have stayed at several apartments over the years here in Rome and this has to be the absolute best. Thank you for allowing us to experience this piece of heaven in the Eternal City. PS: One particular piece of magic we experienced was the vortex of gulls circling over Piazza Venezia every night. We have never seen anything like it."

This is a truly luxe experience. We had three terraces to choose from, two of which had magnificent views from the Palatine to St. Peters. The apartment is close to the top of Quirinale. It was literally across the street from the extremely underrated Museum of the Imperial Forums and the Forum and market of Trajan. The Colosseum is a short 15 minute walk and the Monti neighborhood is your backyard. This is a fantastic place to be in Rome. I miss it already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
It is wonderful to read your eloquent review and to learn that your stay was your best in Rome. We are glad that you appreciated the exceptional quality if the apartment and its location an thsnk you for sharing. Do return.
Best wishes
Susan , Adriana,
and the Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chlawrenc...
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing views, central location, and fantastic style!”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - particularly our time on the terraces. The location was great (near famous sites, restaurants, gelato places).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The terrace is truly a spectacular treat with the most amazing views of Rome that you will find anywhere. Thank you for writing and come back soon.
Best wishes
Susan Doull and the Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing