We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #549 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were in Rome for two days and one night only. We arrived too early to check in so they stored our luggage for us and gave us a map and directions to several attractions. The rooms are clean, the elevator was a unique experience with luggage but fun all the same. The location is great, we found a terrific restaurant just down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetoexplore16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

I have given the full rating of five, not because we actually stayed at Hotel Centrale but because of our interesting experience. We arrived to find we were double booked by the OTA (Booked with Tripadvisor but got the confirmation back from 'getaroom') so the manager at Hotel Centrale (David) chased around Rome before our arrival and found us to this cool luxury suite close by called Unicum Campo Marzio. David went the extra mile and walked us around to the new location and made sure we were all settled in OK, no extra cost.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

City visit to Rome. Lovely stay and convenient for all attractions. Davide is extremely hospitable. On arrival gave us a map as it was our 1st visit to Rome. Stayed in room 30 (3rd floor). After opening the window to look at our view, felt that this some saftey measures should be put in place as literally can fall out the window if leaning far over. I did miss not having tea/coffee amenities in the room as this wasn't present and only available in the breakfast area. Breakfast was included however basic lacking variety. You couls see peoples disappointment at breakfast including my own here. A good hearty breakfast is needed in preparation for touring Rome!!. The hotel is lovely in decor and very clean. It's a little gem. We loved our stay but just need those extra bits to push it to a full 5 points.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jpurcell394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Tiny little charming boutique hotel with rooms that are super clean, the breakfast- great, and the location- Supreme! Literally two minutes away from the Spanish steps and piazza del Popolo, all the major sights are on a short walking distance. All the staff very friendly, polite and really helpful. They made sure our stay is as pleasant as possible and everything they recommended was great. We had a private tour with David around the city and I have to say the views at night were absolutely breathtaking! He really got out of his way to make sure we are more than well taken care of and have fun every second of our stay. He would give us details about everything we saw with great passion and his sense of humour made the tour so relaxed that we ended up all singing, terrible, but form the heart. I would definitely use their services every time I go back to Rome and based on this experience it will probably be pretty soon!
Thank you all from Hotel Centrale for taking care of us during our stay and making it unforgettable!
Best wishes
Iva & Isabella xx

Room Tip: Try and book room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

i have a little room in hotel centrale. the place of hotel is very good, that i go every where by walk. the staff are very kind, I appreciated of them.I have a very nice time in rome and in hotel centrale.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m3rdline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Good central location near by piazzia popolo and the spanish stairs. Nice quiet hotel.. we had room 42 with a small balcony, not big enough to sit on (as we had hoped), but it was to hot to sit there anyway. Therefore the air condition was appriciated.
A very small elevator was available. The breakfast was simple and OK compared to the standard in Italy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Best part of this hotel is the location. Everything of interest or sightseeing is at a distance of 20-30 mins by walk. The Spanish Steps are just 2 blocks away. Rooms are tiny but I am not complaining as we hardly stayed in the room. Breakfast spread was good. They have a very good and highly recommended pizza place just in front of the hotel which was great. When I had booked this hotel, through Expedia it was showing a good deal. but then i got an international call from the hotel management giving be even better deal if I booked directly with them. So the hotel fit my bill in every aspect. Elevator is old fashioned max 2 ppl at a time but these things can be managed. Metro station is 10 mins walk away. Book this hotel if location is the main preference for you.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astrono1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#342 of 1,272 in Rome
734 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#146 of 1,272 in Rome
1,639 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#347 of 1,272 in Rome
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#339 of 1,272 in Rome
501 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#160 of 1,272 in Rome
500 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#326 of 1,272 in Rome
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Address: Via Laurina 34 | Centro Storico, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #549 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $109 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is situated in a pedestrian area near Spanish Steps and Popolo Squares, which is extremely quiet and just few meters far from the big Villa Borghese parking. What makes the hotel unique among the others in the capital city is the building fascination; it is in fact a beautiful 1700 palace. Moreover, the hotel is one of the few that, being located in the centre of Rome, can offer advantage our rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing