We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hrumph
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners were excellent the entire process. Met us at check in and my son at check out. Apartment was clean, furnished,and if something wasn't working, we were notified upon check in. All appliances functioned ( we used the new washer), beds were comfy, A/C worked. For my 21 yr son and I , it was perfect....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Rome attractions , ease of travel.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Dear Tom, thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your son. We are glad that you had a great time in Rome and we wish you all the best. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44johanna
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Trastevere”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I visited Rome with my husband in June 2015. We were lucky to find The Best Nest.

The apartment is very well equipped, very clean, with a lovely atmosphere. Especially the bedroom is perfect, big and lovely.

The location is excellent, both to visit Trastevere but also all other important places in Rome.

The hosts Pietro and Eleonora provide a very warm wellcome. Especially we liked that they always replied very fast and promptly to all of our possible questions, and also during the time of reservation & payment.

I can warmly recommend The Best Nest!

Johanna

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Dear Johanna,

we kindly thank you for your sweet words.
It was a real pleasure to meet and accommodate such lovely people like you and your husband.
We are so glad that our guests have a great time in Rome. Our aim is to make them happy and proud of having chosen THE BEST NEST.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Pietro and Eleonora, THE BEST NEST
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaDaid
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2018
Dear Eva and David, This is so kind of you! Thank you so much for posting your review also here on TripAdvisor! We will never forget you and your lovely children! You are such a sweet family and we thank you all once again for appreciating our Nest! It was a pleasure to help you with your trips from and to Rome, we love helping our Guests to organize their Roman holiday! THE BEST NEST's Guests can always count on our tips and help! Many hugs to all of you! Kisses from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corjuana...
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Dear Corjuana,
We are delighted to read your amazing feedback! It’s simply wonderful! Thank you so much for writing such a great and detailed review about THE BEST NEST! You and your friends are really kind and respectful people! We love accommodating Guests like you so thank you once again for choosing us! We’re so happy that you had such a pleasant experience in Rome! We have sweet memories of our meeting at THE BEST NEST and we wait for you whenever you want to come back! Many kisses to you all from The Eternal City!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENITO M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Merci beaucoup à vous, chère Marianne! Thank you once again for being our Guests and supporting us with you lovely review! We're delighted that you noticed the deep passion we feel for our job! Meeting people from all around the world is such a great opportunity that our work gives us and we are simply grateful for it! It doesn't matter to us if we have to wake up very early in the morning or wait until the middle of the night: meeting our Guests or helping them with their departure is absolutely worthwhile! Thank you so much for your kindness and for being such careful Guests! You're a wonderful family and we really loved accommodating you all! Hopefully, we'll see again soon! À la prochaine! Beaucoup de bisous de Rome à toute la famille!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Kath...
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Dear Anne-Katharina, we’re so glad to read your lovely review! Thank you so much for writing such nice words about our Nest! We really liked accommodating you and we’re delighted that you had a pleasant stay at THE BEST NEST!
Moreover, thank you once again for your kind invitation to visit you and your town. Hopefully we’ll see again soon in Italy or in Germany! Many hugs from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Many many thanks, dear Ingeborg!
We really liked accommodating you and your family! You’re such lovely and careful people! When you checked-out, our house was so clean and tidy! We appreciated it so much! Thank you once again for choosing us because meeting you has been such a nice experience! Whenever you want to come back, we wait for you! Lots of hugs from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing