We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
C$475
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jet04205626332
Auckland Central, New Zealand

Cool hotel, central location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 12, 2023
We stayed at the Gioberti Art Hotel for 4 days on a family trip. It's very near Termini railway station, which was a big plus for us.

Hotel is very well laid out, rooms are really nice. It felt like a someone was trying to copy a Sofitel in terms on layout (This is absolutely a compliment). Staff great, very friendly. Breakfast on 6th floor has a good range of options.

20 minute walk to a lot of places including Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain etc. It's a lively area at night, lots of people around but never felt remotely unsafe.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
7.4 km from Gioberti Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.5 km from Gioberti Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
14.4 km from Gioberti Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.2 km from Gioberti Art Hotel
Free Wifi
0.4 km from Gioberti Art Hotel
Free Wifi
8.7 km from Gioberti Art Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
6.3 km from Gioberti Art Hotel
Free parking
Pool
0.9 km from Gioberti Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
3.9 km from Gioberti Art Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
295
237
36
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
237
36
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station modern hotel near termini corner room front desk staff location is great walking distance would stay here again pastries by foot stayed for nights neighborhood ac cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 598 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2023

Very nice hotel. Yes, the area immediately around the Termini station is a little sketchy but this does not take away from the hotel. It is super clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The daily breakfast is quite good. Some hot items and good variety of beverages, sweets, salad items, etc. There is a good variety of restaurant options in easy walking distance from the hotel as well as a good mini-supermarket just down the street. Also, check out the market hall in the train station. Excellent variety of food and drinks. We spent 5 nights here and our cost averaged $147 per night.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2023

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was great for transport connections as Termini Station is a stone's throw away so it's a great place from which to get around the city by metro and train, though we walked a lot. It is a questionable area at night but the hotel itself is lovely. Spacious rooms, great bathroom and closet space. Would have been nice to have had some more variety with breakfast but otherwise, can't fault it.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SarahI487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2023

Location is great, you can reach everything by foot or bus in very short time.

However, a few things are really bothering me. First, the man at the front desk upon arrival was not really willing to tell us anything about checkout, breakfast and other features. Very unmotivated. The other staff was really nice.
We asked for a particular room beforehand and were told it was no problem. However, we got a different room when we got there.

Worst thing about our room 401 is that the bathrooms seem to produce a horrible smell. We told this to the staff but they didn’t seem to do anything. It’s quite unbearable.

Also the breakfast has very little options, disappointing for 4*S.

Nice roomdesign and great location though.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Meander48702001485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2023 via mobile

Rooms where Hot. Bed was uncomfortable and also the pillows.
There no restaurants or Bar in the Hotel.
It is located in a very undesirable neighborhood. You are a 20 -30 min walk to most of the attractions.
Front desk staff was not very helpful and had to wake him to check out

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Allison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2023 via mobile

Very underwhelmed considering some of the reviews. Rooms are hot, AC doesn’t cool the room. Location is dirty, lots of panhandlers, and seems to be in the sketchy part of town. Not close to walking distance to any of the major sites. Beds are small as well. Staff is friendly but is overall it’s like a “motel off the highway”.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews