We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short stay in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nora Z
1 review
“Horrible experience!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are completely frustrated after losing a half-day of our vacation and having to locate other lodging after this apartment suddenly became unavailable. Here is a timeline of events leading up to this vacation disaster:

6/3 via TA - I asked about earliest check-in possible
6/3 via TA - Inna Anosova replied "check-in usually starts from 15:30, but we will do earliest check-in. Please call here 30 minutes before you arrive."
7/13 via Whatsup - I sent her a message confirming our early arrival time (6:50am) in Rome. No response from Inna.
7/14 via TA - I noted our arrival time and asked if we can check in early in the morning.
No response from Inna.
7/15 We arrived in Rome and left several voice messages and one TA communication. No response from Inna.
- She finally answered a call. She didn't speak English (even though the e-mails were in perfect English) and seemed unfamiliar with me or the reservation. Referred me to Chris, who I never heard of prior to this.
- After much back-and-forth, he couldn't give me a straight answer about when we could get into the apt, leaving us stranded with our luggage. He finally came to the apartment ~11:20 and said he would take our luggage to another site so we could walk around town, but that he didn't know when the current occupant would vacate the premises on account of a problem with a child.
- After further discussion, we secured an alternative hotel on our own (and it's more expensive), and Chris then confirmed that the occupant most likely would not be leaving the apartment. He then promised us a full refund.

This has been one of our worst travel experiences on so many levels. The owner's lack of communication, valuable vacation time wasted, and the loss of the apartment that we had paid for are a poor reflection on the owners and on Trip Advisors. Needless to say, we will think twice before using TA again, and will be checking our account for a refund. As a matter of fact, we should be reimbursed for our lost time and for the price increase of the new hotel for 7/15-7/18.
Kindly,
Nora Zweigbaum

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Dear Mrs, the facts took place in a very different way as described.
She arrived directly under the apartment at 07:00 AM, starting to ring the bell and waking the Clients inside. His check in was agreed after 3:30 pm. Chris is an employee who speaks perfectly English, he reached us at 10 o'clock just to allow him to luggage and agree on the check-in time in the afternoon. She refused to wait, pretending to go directly to the apartment that was still occupied by previous guests. It was her own initiative to look for another structure despite we had offered her, as she did not have the patience to wait a few hours, an immediate accommodation at our other home.
From this behavior we think it is unusual to travel to private residences, B & Bs or holiday homes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJO1975
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Short stay in Rome ”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful


The apartment is awesome. It has a good mix old-world charm (furnishings in main bedroom, raked ceilings & front door), but is very modern in its renovation. Bathroom & kitchen are very good. Bed was comfortable. The pictures on Booking.com are representative.

The location is excellent - just out of the hustle & bustle of the tourist sites, but easily walkable to all. Is obviously close to the river & Vatican City, but we also walked to/from Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain, the Forum, etc. Conveniently, it is around the corner from the hop-on-hop-of bus stop 6 (& other local bus stop).

The apartment is on the 3rd floor; we could happily live there. After a week in Cinque Terre, Amalfi Coast, & Capri, this was the best accommodation we had - a nice apartment.

The host, our contact, was Christian. He was both helpful & responsive. He advised this venture was relatively new for them (which was slightly evident, but was fine).

We were only there for two nights.
Overall, the stay was near-flawless and we would happily stay there again. And would be happy to recommend to friends.

Tips: We found the easiest way there was a taxi from Roma Centrale train station (approx €10), and Cristian organised a taxi/transfer to the airport for us. Maps - we used those from the hop-on-hop-off bus around the corner (and our smart phone)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macriba
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing