We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for a visit in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chez Silvia

THE BED
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE BED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
THE BED
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Uwe L
Gelsenkirchen
1 review
“Perfect apartment for a visit in Rome”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and me stayed 5 nights at the lovely apartment and everything was perfect for us. Clean and silent room and bathroom, comfortable bed and kitchen. During the breakes or in the evening we sat on the balcony. You are near the vatican and can go everywhere with train or bus. Nearby there are supermarket, bar and restaurants. The owner, Silvia, was very kind.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic little apartment”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 3 nights in this apartment as part of a tour of Italy, it was perfect for our needs, everything that you could need was there. Great location for buses and trains and just a 10 minute walk to Vatican City. Silvia had also very kindly provided us with breakfast foods so we didn't have to rush out on our first morning. Would hihgly recomend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColaFL
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Lovely Little Home Away from Home in Rome”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband & I stayed at Chez Silvia for a week in April & found it to be a lovely little studio apartment well situated for easily exploring Rome. The owner Silvia was very helpful & prompt in responding to my e-mails. Her sister Cecilia met us at the apartment & helped us to find a location for the purchase of an Italian SIM card for my husband’s phone. Cecilia went out of her way to accompany us to the WIND store for the SIM card & to translate for us once we were in the store; her kindness & assistance were very much appreciated.
We found the queen sized bed to be comfortable & the apartment to be very small but nicely equipped & decorated. The internet access worked well & the WiFi was appreciated. The nearby Pappagallo Bar was our daily “go to” for delicious caffe latte, cappuccino & cornetti. A Carrefour Supermarket was a short walk away & the #64 & 916 bus stops were close by making it easy to get into the historic center of Rome. It is only about a 10 minute walk to the Vatican. You can see the dome of St. Peter’s from the street corner below the apartment – a lovely sight!
A very pretty Russian Orthodox Church is next door to Chez Silvia & one night during our stay we were treated to the beautiful & joyous sounds of church bells ringing & the congregation singing to welcome in the Russian Orthodox Easter.
Chez Silvia is located in a pleasant and we felt, safe residential neighborhood. The building in which it is located is up a somewhat steep, cobbled street so people with mobility issues might have some difficulty with daily walks to & from the apartment to the main street. The bed & wardrobe are on a raised floor ( a few inches) so I suggest that renters keep a flashlight on the bedside table to help locate the step down to the main floor level during the night. The apartment is small but was adequate for our needs as we spent most of our days & evenings outside exploring Rome.
Silvia & Cecilia kept in touch with us via e-mail during our stay & offered to assist us if needed. I do recommend Chez Silvia to family & friends & I would stay here again. The rental process, the helpfulness of Silvia & Cecilia, the location & access to city transportation make it a good little home away from home while in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location with easy access to the Vatican & the historic center of Rome.
Liked least: The small size of the apartment but it is a studio apartment which is usually small in size & it had all we needed for a good visit..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asto59
holland
2 reviews
“What can we say.....??? Terrific !!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Comfortable apartment with a well equipped kitchen and nicely situated, 10 minutes walk, close to the Vatican. Where do you find an owner who brings you to her favourite restaurant by car when public transport is on strike? Well, Silvia did and thank you again for that. You have been so hospitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaep
california
1 review
“Great Studio in the Vatican Neighboohood”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The studio is in a great location within walking distance to the St. Peter's Basilica, grocery supermarkets, bus and train station. The studio is well maintained and super clean. Silvia Pecoraro provided excellent customer service. We would recommend this property to family, friends and anyone on a budget. We enjoyed our stay at this property and will consider it again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall condition of the property
Liked least: not having wi-fi/internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
595elena
Sant-Peterburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Comfortable!”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment is in best position for sightseeing in Rome. We had an perfect stay.Good location, clean, close to trains, buses and supermarket. Sylvia and her sister are very helpful in all issues.WELL EQUIPPED FOR ALL OUR NEEDS! The apartment is very clean and beautifully decorated. I would highly recommend it and if we ever go back we will stay there.
Mille grazies, Silvia and Barbara!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank for your opinion, and thank for choose my apartment.
I hope to meet you next time.
Grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Grazie for choose my apartment, I hope to meet you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing