We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A WONDERFUL FEW DAYS.”
other travellers have booked this property
Angel's Gate Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angel's Gate Terrace
Rocking sofa on terrace Living area on Panoramic Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Angel's Gate Terrace
Rocking sofa on terrace
Living area on Panoramic Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen Table
Entrance
Saint Peter bedroom
Saint Peter Queen size bed
Saint Peter Bathroom Entrance
Lake Side - Flying Mallard
Saint Peter Bathroom
Saint Angel Double room Entrance
Saint Peter single bed
Single Bed
Entrance of the Indoor Bathroom
Indoor Bathroom Saint Angels room
Saint Angels Bathroom
Borgo Pio Alley Sunset from the Terrace
The palace... penthouse is on the right up corner of the photo
Borgo Pio (Via Plauto) alley on the door step looking il Passetto
Terrace view San Pietro Pink
Terrace view San Pietro Blue
Terrace view San Pietro Orange
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Flymetoth...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL FEW DAYS.”
Reviewed November 12, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

My wife and I stayed at this apartment for three days in early October as part of our honeymoon in Italy. I made the reservations online with the host Luca who also runs "At Your Place" which is round the corner. As we were arriving quite late at night we took his advise and got picked up at the airport by his driver...a little more expensive than public transport but a good choice and money well spent on this occasion.

All the transfers went as planned and on time and the guy who met us was polite and helpfull, as was Luca himself who we met a couple of times during the stay.

The apartment was great for us. It is 5 floors up serviced by a great, [and reliable] caged lift. It is modern, clean, with a fridge, internet, cooking facilities a vast bed and wardrobe and a great balcony, more of a terrace really with a great view of the dome of St Peter's.

There is one other apartment that shares the communal space...kitchen etc... but the bedroom and bathroom are obviously private although not en suite in the[San Pietro]

We did not meet our fellow guests hardly at all. One was literally just leaving and the other arriving just as we left so it was good timing.

We had a great time and Luca himself was very, very helpfull and is completely relaible and true to his word.

I would heartliy recommend it for the mature single traveller or couple. We would definately stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2012
Dear guest, from 2012 the B&B changed its name to Angel's Gate San Pietro and even type, becoming a Penthouse Holiday Rental which is rented entirely to a single group of max 3 adults + one child up to 12 years (double, single and double services, kitchen and terrace). The Penthouse has been decorated and furnished, for example by including a rocking sofa and a dining area on the terrace, plus Ozone FootBath for tired tourist. The great structure has become further attractive for families or groups of friends that can enjoy their holiday in total privacy. Breakfast is no longer included in the rent, but new and more attractive services were added to make your holiday even more memorable. We hope to see you soon in Angel's Gate San Pietro.
The New Management Alessia and Giampaolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni...
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La location
Liked least: Dimensioni del bagno (giusto per trovare un difetto)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
degrooteb...
Bruxelles
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2012
Cher visiteur, à partir de 2012, le B & B a changé son nom pour Angel's Gate San Pietro et aussi le type de structure, devenant un attique de vacances est entièrement loué à un seul groupe de maximum 3 adultes un enfant de moins de 12 ans (chambre à coucher, chambre simple et deux salles de bains, cuisine et terrasse). Le attique a été décorée et meublée, par exemple en insérant un hamac et une salle à manger sur la terrasse, plus un pédiluve d'ozone pour les touristes fatigués. La excellente structure est devenue plus attractive pour les familles ou groupes d'amis peuvent profiter de leurs vacances en toute intimité. Petit déjeuner n'est pas inclus dans le prix, mais de nouveaux services et plus attractif ont été ajoutés pour rendre votre séjour encore plus mémorable. Nous espérons vous voir bientôt à Angel's Gate San Pietro.
La nouvelle gestion de Alessia et Giampaolo

Dear guest, from 2012 the B&B changed its name to Angel's Gate San Pietro and even type, becoming a Penthouse Holiday Rental which is rented entirely to a single group of max 3 adults + one child up to 12 years (double, single and double services, kitchen and terrace). The Penthouse has been decorated and furnished, for example by including a rocking sofa and a dining area on the terrace, plus Ozone FootBath. The great structure has become further attractive for families or groups of friends that can enjoy their holiday in total privacy. Breakfast is no longer included in the rent, but new and more attractive services were added to make your holiday even more memorable. We hope to see you soon in Angel's Gate San Pietro.
The New Management Alessia and Giampaolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing