We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base and holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VATICAN APARTMENT

dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining room
small room with a double sofa small room with a double sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
dining room
small room with a double sofa
small room with a double sofa
small bedroom with a double sofa
double sofa
small room with a double sofa
kitchen with dishwasher and microwave
kitchen
kitchen
single bed
single bed
dining room
dining room with babies facilities
bedroom
bedroom with double  bunkbed
bedroom with double  bunkbed
cot
bathroom just restored
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Katy P
Devon UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent base and holiday.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I had a wonderful time in Rome and this apartment was the perfect base. Didn't need to go off to the shops as soon as we got there as cake and drink was provided so we could relax for a while after our journey. Spacious and clean I will be going back to rome and will stay in this apartment again. Thanks Sylvia.
For 24 Euro each you can get a metro/ bus pass for the whole week where you can catch any bus
The best way ( Quickest ) to get into see all rome's absolutely amazing buildings/ruins etc is to walk out of the gates of the apartment take a left cross over the main road, walk up the side road directly in front of you and then take a left, up the road a bit there is a bus stop on the side of there road you are on, ( takes about 3 minutes to walk there ) you then take one of the 3 buses it says goes to/past Metro vale Aurelia ( its 3 stops but that stop is not any good for elderly or with young children as its not pushchair friendly ) go along the road a while then walk down the steps on your right then right again ( not left at the bottom as that takes you to the trains ) The next metro Cipro isn't that many stops after if you stay on the same bus.The metro takes you to all the places you need to see. Cipro though is the Vatican stop so you could stay on the bus till then if thats where you want to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose J
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rome, not far from any of the main attractions”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We (couple and 3-year old girl) spent six beautiful days in Rome, and we all felt at home in this cozy apartment. We were welcome with everything prepared for our stay including some food, a good number of toys, travel guide books, free wi-fi and a nice washing machine for our clothes. We were very happy! Our daughter could play all the time the moments we stayed in the apartment, and that helped us a great deal because she gave us time to plan activities for our vacation . That was a BIG plus! We could visit all the classic landmarks by taking some bus close by. Thank you, Silvia! We will surely recommend your apartment to any family willing to stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the apartment is furnished and the location
Liked least: The AC was not as strong as what we are used to in Texas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: secure location, home from home touches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pavageau...
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico...
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;