We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-14
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$59
PricelineUS$60
eDreamsUS$60
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
130
234
95
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
234
95
14
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 482 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

After my father was taken ill on holiday he was transferred to Ancona hospital and my mother was put up at the hotel europa. Shortly after my sister and I flew over to be with them and we also checked in. The reception staff are wonderful and so kind, their English was far superior to any attempt we made at Italian! They have made an awful situation more bearable and done everything possible to assist our family. The hotel is clean, the food acceptable and being only 15 minutes walk from the hospital/ supermarket and laundrette has been the perfect hotel for our needs. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kizzy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We have stayed here for the past 5 years on our way to Greece, as the ferry terminal is a short drive away easy to find as on way to the terminal . There are a couple of well stocked supermarkets nearby. The food in the hotel is good value and breakfast very good, the staff are friendly and very obliging all in all a good choice for the stopover to catch the ferry

Room tip: most rooms are quit but ask for a reasonable size room as some are small
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

I spent one night there during a business trip. Professional and warm service of all staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast with fresh croissants.
Quiet rooms too!
Great hospitality with a good quality / price ratio.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MagdaBorsani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We decided to stop here for 1 night before catching the ferry to Greece. Plenty of parking, free wifi, A good selection for breakfast, The room was large, clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice.
We decide to eat in the hotel, unfortunately it was the only thing that let this place down. the risotto came with lots of shell fish, and took forever to de shell and eat, the fried fish consisted of , prawns, whitebait , octopus, calamari ,etc. it was in a very light batter, but no actual pieces of fish! it came with fried courgette and carrot also in the batter.
It was easy to walk to end of road to get bus into Ancona so could walk around the town seeing all the accent sights.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We arrived late in the evening, so we only stayed in this hotel for sleep and breakfast. The hotel is located very close to the Autostrada, which makes it very easy to find when you enter Ancona. It has a lot of outside parking spaces (free parking on site), the check in process is efficient and very fast, the staff is attentive and helpful. The wi-fi in the room was quite fast and the bedroom was clean, comfortable and very large. Breakfast was nothing special, but it was above average and more than adequate.
The design of the hotel, however, and its common spaces is outdated - a step back in previous decades. The common areas, the carpet, and the bathroom definitely need renovation.
The location is far from city center or the port, which makes it comfortable only if you have a car.
Finally, at 94 Euros per night, I don't consider it a budget hotel, or with good value for money. A more fair price would be around 70-75 Euros per night.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maikol77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews