We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent fish, nice setting, good service ”

Seijo - Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #422 of 2,093 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$68
Description: Seijo is the new japanese Restaurant in Bologna. We are pleased to present our vision of the Japanese cuisine. Authentic flavors, designed and created by our chefs, always looking for new combinations and raw materials. We are waiting for you in our space.
Restaurant details
Description: Seijo is the new japanese Restaurant in Bologna. We are pleased to present our vision of the Japanese cuisine. Authentic flavors, designed and created by our chefs, always looking for new combinations and raw materials. We are waiting for you in our space.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Not the cheapest sushi restaurant in town, but it's worth a visit.
My wife and I are not so fond of Japanese cuisine but decided to take our daughters to a restaurant with no AYCE available.
The fish was fresh and excellent.
The layout is very nice (more for couples rather than families).
The service was accurate.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Dodo70Dodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

The sushi was good, hands down. All cooked dishes were terrible and there’s no excuse for that. Ordered chicken skewers that tasted like dried chicken jerky although the Thai sauce was spot on. Excellent service and gorgeous staff and parking! Won’t go again, food before service in Italy.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank stephanies414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Real sushi taste absent from the 5 dishes ordered which came at minimum 10 minutes distance from each other: non-professional service.
Sake: minimal choice, no small/medium sizes for cold sake.
The only cold one I could get was totally tasteless
The two rolls came second and fifth (25 min waiting time) in the serving sequence.
Cherry on the cake: $3/person service.

Probably OK for newcomers, not for me.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is not like others around here. They serve clean and elaborated dishes, also the other restaurant named "Yoshi", both two are surely recommended if you want have a taste of good sushi. Good job and keep it up.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Habafree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seijo - Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Seijo - Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing