We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi at a fair price (not an all you can eat formula)”
Review of Higashi

Higashi
Ranked #155 of 2,089 Restaurants in Bologna
Cuisines: Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Porto
Description: Higashi e la meta prescelta da tutti coloro che vogliono immergersi nelle atmosfere essenziali della cucina asiatica. E' un locale che punta alla cucina giapponese ma anche a quella thailandese, cinese e di Singapore, per dare un assaggio dell'Oriente a Bologna.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

The sushi is great. Not the best I've ever had but anyway the quality is high. The location is new and nice. The price is fair for the quality. Please notice that this is not an all you can eat restaurant. You pay what you take.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicolò D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 462 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2017

Located in the city centre, the restaurant is really good and the atmoshpere is relaxed, fancy and quite exclusive. The food is really good. I think is the best Japanese restaurant in town but the price is quite expensive. You should reserve as it's often fully booked. Forget to have dinner here during the weekend without a reservation. They also have a "to go" service. The menus are in japanese.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Il_morale_sui_tacchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

In my opinion the quality of food, location and service make It the best Japanese restaurant in Bologna

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank alicegX8519MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2016

No doubt this is the best place to eat sushi in the city. I came here dozens of times and always found great food and great service. Actually, the only time I have not been completely happy was on a sunday, on february 28. I remember cause it was my in laws' anniversary, and we went there for lunch. However, I came back recently and I can confirm that the service and the food are top notch, as it's always been. Highly recommended if you are looking for an elegant sushi place with good price for quality food.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Let me be perfectly clear...
the food served in this place is:
freshly made
clean
well presented
refined
truly spectacular.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KenzoMatsuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Higashi also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Higashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing