We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
296
362
78
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
362
78
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus bike washing city centre sewing kit minute walk from the hotel close to the airport buy tickets within walking distance nice hotel excellent breakfast clean rooms large bathroom single room bologna airport visiting bologna would stay here again zita
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 765 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Listed as a. 3 star, i guess because the don’t have a restaurant on site, however it is a very clean welcoming hotel, the staff are very accommodating, and it is a very reasonable walk to the centre of Bologna. That is something to keep in mind so you can walk off the stupendous meals you likely will have.
Even though-we did not book a room with breakfast deal, the hotel threw it in for the duration of our stay.
I will definitely come back if in Bologna.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mcgulf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us!

I'm very glad to know you enjoyed our hotel , and i'm very happy to know that you would return next time you visit Bologna. It will be our pleasure hosting you again!

Best regards ,

Alex , Reception Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Absolutely no complaints about this hotel! The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room was very clean, comfortable, well appointed and inviting. The hotel is definitely not in a scenic part of town, but it's super-convenient to the airport (important for our stay) and not a long drive at all to the historic center. Nice lobby, light appetizers... all in all higher quality and a better experience than I expected based on other reviews.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback!

I'm very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our service , our rooms and our position.

We're looking forward to host you again on your next trip to Bologna, so we can offer you another positive experience!

Best regards from Hotel Maggiore!

Alex, Reception Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

HM hosted us again. This time we are stayed a family of 4, 2 seperate double rooms.
Satisfactory, clean and very polite/friendly staff...
Good and tasty breakfast with a very reasonable price.
What else could it be said after two years.. "hope to stay again"

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank albert_you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaggioreBologna, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for giving us such a nice review!
We're very happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay and that you've appreciated our housekeeping and our staff's work.
It was our pleasure to host your family, and we do hope to do so next time you'll travel in Bologna.
Until then, Best Regards from all of us! Take care!

Alex , Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We stayed here after arriving at Bologna Airport late in the evening. The hotel is close to the airport and easy to find with the bus (€6) but would probably pick the car up next time immediately upon arrival. The room was clean and comfortable but the icing on the cake was the breakfast (only €5). Loved the fresh fruit juicer! We would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaggioreBologna, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear Mr. David,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and also thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I'm happy to know you were satisfied with your stay, with our rooms and especially with our breakfast.
It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you travel in Bologna!
Until then, best regards from Hotel Maggiore!
Thank you!

Alex, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

A bit out of town. Make sure you get a room at the back of the hotel. The road at the front is very busy and noisy and you will be constantly disturbed. Also constant disturbance from loud ambulances making frequent trips to the nearby hospital. Get down to breakfast early as they run out of food later on and don't be surprised if they ask you to leave your room before breakfast is even finished so that they can clean it. Virtually no outside space. In conclusion, good for a business stopover if you get a room at the back but not for longer.

Room tip: Get a room at the back to avoid noise from the busy road
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaggioreBologna, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Helen,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay and i wish you would have shared your issue with the room while here, so we could adress it.
It would have been our pleasure to try and better accomodate you by changing your room according to your needs.

As for the breakfast, i am sorry,but we replenish our buffet until our last Guest leaves, the Breakfast Room and our Guests are never left unattended, our staff is always there to answer any request there may be.
Second, you claimed you've been rushed out of the room before breakfast so we clean it. I would like to remember you that our breakfast is served from 6:30 to 10:30 AM, while our Guests can keep the room until 12:00 o'clock. Considering that our Guests have another hour and a half to leave the room after the Breakfast Room closed, and we never ask anyone to leave the room before 12 o'clock, i find it virtually impossibile. This leads me to believe you have, maybe, reviewed the wrong hotel by mistake.

Anyway, we do hope to host you in the future and offer you a better experience.
We would like to once again thank you and wish you the best!

Kind regards,

Alex, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews