We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
300
363
78
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
363
78
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus bike washing city centre sewing kit minute walk from the hotel close to the airport buy tickets within walking distance nice hotel clean rooms large bathroom single room visiting bologna would stay here again zita euro righi
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 770 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here en route to Lecce with our big van full of belongings. They found us secure parking nearby which put our mind at rest. Hotel staff were helpful and sorted out bus tickets for the short ride into the centre. Nice and clean hotel but the breakfast was a bit basic.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank DarrellLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Very good hotel for this value, clean, people were professional, room was ok. Location was perfect for me, 30 minutes straight walking to city center, or just take bus n13 , he stops in front of hotel

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vokafoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

I'm happy to know you were satisfied with your stay, that you appreciate our convenience ,and you enjoyed our room and location.
Hope to host you again on your next trip to Bologna!

Best regards,

Alex, Reception Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

I was there for a week for business. The location is excellent as it's near the city center and with the bus you are there in 10 min. Breakfast is international and there is everything for everyone. The staff is really helpful and friendly. My room was of medium size with a big and nice bathroom. It said that the floor and all the rooms there was smoke-free, but my room had a heavy smell of smoke which didn't go away even with open windows. As the hotel is near the main road there is a lot of noise, also the airport must be near as the plains fly low there. Overall the stay was nice, the room was always clean and tidy.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinaR_Koper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Clean rooms, everything well-functioning, very helpful staff. Good breakfast. No hassle at all. It is located about 35-40 minutes walk from the very centre of town, but bus number 13 goes there and comes back every 5 minutes, and tickets for this can be bought very cheaply at the hotel. Easy! Close to the airport. And there is an excellent traditional Italian restaurant about 5 minutes walk away. Will definitely go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DonDan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We were on road trip and booked this hotel on hotel.com and got a good deal. From the outside it looks dull, but the inside is an experience of gadgets, collector objects and funny stuff. The staff was so helpful and friendly, and our room was big and had the nicest bathroom with a big tub.
Breakfast was great - there is a juice machine, so you can juice your own drink, a big plus!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettinafitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews