We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
294
361
78
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
361
78
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus bike washing city centre sewing kit minute walk from the hotel close to the airport buy tickets within walking distance nice hotel excellent breakfast clean rooms large bathroom single room bologna airport visiting bologna would stay here again zita
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in a very good location easily accessed by public transportation. The rooms were very clean, the personnel very helpful and the breakfast was really good! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoveTravel827021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in October . It’s a nice unpretentious 3 star hotel . I had a single room to the rear of the hotel . It is quite close to a large hospital , lots of ambulances and helicopters going in and out . The hotel is located about a 30/40 minute walk from the centre . The staff very helpful and the place was spotless . The breakfast at 7 Euro was more than adequate . Would I stay again , the answer is yes .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Duggie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you have had a pleasant stay with us!
Do not hesitate to contact us for further requests, it would be a pleasure for us to host you again.
Thanks again and a cordial greeting!

Valentina, Reception Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

I stayed in the hotel in early October 2018. My room was facing the hospital so many ambulances went through; it was a little noisy. Other than that, nice hotel, clean room, fair amenities. Breakfast is good also. I recommend the hotel but make sure location is suitable for you.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oeskidendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Excellent hotel, a very enjoyable stay. Room was spacious and newly renovated. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good, they bake all of the cakes and pastries in front of you!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sdales635923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

A great find, a little out of the centre but perfect for our needs. Parking for motorbikes in the garage great for security. The gentleman on reception was very helpful and friendly and tolerated my limited Italian very well even though he spoke excellent english!

The rooms were a real breath of fresh air..light, airy, quiet air con, very modern and clean. The bathroom was brand new and had some very modern touches. Easy access to the centre of Bologna via the bus. You can buy tickets at reception and the bus stop is just around the corner.

The beds were comfy & vast. No breakfast taken as we wanted to head off early but it was available.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melooarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and thank you for this wonderful review!
Your positive considerations, besides filling us with joy, are an incentive for us all to improve every day to offer the Guest a standard of high level services and at the same time make them feel 'cuddled' at home.
We hope to welcome you again to offer you another pleasant stay.
Best wishes from Hotel Maggiore!

Valentina, Reception Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews