We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
311
233
37
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
233
37
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square piazza maggiore upgraded to a suite great location high end toiletries first floor small suite lovely hotel marble bathroom sliced meats sister hotel pastries flights of stairs breakfast room centre of bologna sitting area three star
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A fine experience overall. The location cannot be beaten next to the central square of Bolognia, with a few dozen restaurants in walking distance. The rooms are small but excellently decorated, including antique clocks as the hotel name suggests. Public spaces are cramped and the breakfast room has peculiar lace doilies on the seats - otherwise its all good.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

If you want a hotel in the very centre of things, it is perfect, situated next to Piazza Maggiore and convenient for the station or the airport shuttle bus. We had a superior room and it was spacious with coffee making facilities and a range of products in the bathroom as well as a decent hairdryer. The television didn't have any English language channels, which was a pity, as I like to keep up with the news when I am away. Also, there is no hotel bar or restaurant but there are so many great places nearby that it isn't an issue. There is a buffet breakfast served each morning and there was plenty of choice. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bloomsbury3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

A brilliant location in the heart this vibrant city, a great place to explore from. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms we small but comfortable, although ours (41) could be rather noisy as overlooked the Piazza Maggiore and we were woken in the early hours a number of times by noisy passers by and street cleaners before dawn. The continental breakfast was fine, although a better bread selection and some cheerful staff would have made it more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 93Belvoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

There are many things to like about this hotel, its location, the views, and the historical ambience. But the location has a downside, the Piazza outside is noisy. The noise starts early and lasts until dawn. The crowd noise is cheerful, and it would be easy to fall asleep to the street celebration of life. But the square attracts amateur troubadours whose volume is inversely proportional to their talent. They punctuate tuneless songs with sudden and unpredictable bellowing. They never stop (it might be a tag-team arrangement). Then, when dawn breaks and the troubadours are gone, the garbage trucks start. You will pay for history, location, and charm.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank cowboy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Perfectly located in the corner of Plaza Maggiore, Hotel Orologio is well-staffed with helpful multilingual people. It's a great three star hotel with comfortable beds and interesting decoration. There is plenty of hot water, and the breakfast is ok. It's not a five star or luxury experience, but a good one nevertheless and full of character. I would happily stay here again!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrKahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews