We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can recommend taking an apartment here.”
Review of Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can recommend taking an apartment here.”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

For a similar price that we would pay for a hotel room, we were very pleased with our studio apartment. It was newly decorated, very spacious and spotlessly clean. Ideal if you are wanting to eat-in after buying up at the Bologna markets. We had heard that Bologna was the 'home of good food' and we weren't disappointed.

The hotel is within easy reach of the famous Via Drapperie area where small streets are lined with stores and stalls selling balsamic vinegars, fresh fruit and vegetables, porcini mushrooms, olives, a mouth-watering array of pasta dishes and an endless list of delicacies.

Staff at Paradise Hotel were helpful. They tried very hard to book us on a tour for Parma and Modena. Unfortunately, the tours weren’t running when we were there so we would suggest trying to book ahead for those tours – they are very well regarded.

As an alternative tour, try a daily guided walking tour from the Tourist Information Office at Piazza Maggiore. Takes a couple of hours and packed full of very interesting local information.

In short, we recommend Bologna and we recommend Paradise Hotel as a very comfortable, clean and central place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank polcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    297
    68
    4
    3
See reviews for
83
329
84
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The location is very central and you have acces to all bus lines, which is important.

The price this time of year (cosmOprof bologna) is very high.

The best rates you get if you stay 3 or more in the same room.

These rooms are not very big, but is enought for 3 persons.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olimpiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had a really comfortable stay in Paradise hotel in Bologna. Very easy to get to from the Airport. We took the Aeroport bus and got off at the stop just before Central Station and the hotel was about 30m away from the bus stop. Really easy to find! We had a room on the second floor and it was quite large! Beautiful room and very comfortable. We even had a safe and mini bar in the room, something we did not expect at all. Our room number was 205 and I think it was one of the bigger rooms there! There is one drawback and that is, outside the room, across the street (small street), there was a bar and it got quite noisy some of the nights we were there. But once we shut the windows, it was fine! Bring ear plugs, if sensitive to noise.

The hotel is in a great location! Very close to Piazza Maggiore, about 10-15 minute walk. Quite close to Central station (probably about 20minute walk) too although we did not go there much. There were big markets around that area too which was great. There were also some great places to eat close by to the hotel.

We would recommend this hotel but I would suggest that travellers bring ear plugs if they are sensitive to noise. The staff were really really friendly and helpful as well! I had asked for a room on the second floor via email before we went to Bologna, and they emailed me back and confirmed everything quite quickly. So was great service in our experience.

Room Tip: Room 205 was a big room! Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller01London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed in the hotel for one night after arriving from the airport. The shuttle bus is cheap and stops very close. It is all snow around, but was still ok to get with luggage to the hotel.

The location is nice in a main street for shopping and near the center.
The room was good. The shower was small. Breakfast was regular in Italian standards.
The price was the cheapest we paid for any hotel in Italy. Wifi is included for free. All in all, it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kangarooInAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is very nice, near the city centre in a little alley. The reception is warm, the rooms are confortable and clean. The service is good and the waiters are very nice. The wifi is in function and the breakfast is ok. The price is suitable. The next time I'll go to Bologna, I'll choose this hotel with great joy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a very reasonably priced, or even, let’s be honest, cheap hotel, with a great location (walking distance from the train station, on one hand; close to the Piazza Nettuno, on the other) and all basic comforts. Just one thing – when we went there for the first time we were given a room on the top floor. If you can, avoid it. These rooms have only window ceilings (a rather weird feeling), are smaller and uglier. Standard rooms, however, are really OK (especially for the price). Breakfast is not a highlight, not even because of the food, but because the eating area is small and feels cramped. In light of all the pros (I must highlight the price and location again) this is however a minor quibble.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Only a ten-minute walk from the railway station. Located in quiet street in city centre close to shops, restaurants etc. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#5 of 103 in Bologna
452 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 103 in Bologna
1,495 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Touring
#6 of 103 in Bologna
1,581 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#31 of 103 in Bologna
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel

Property: Paradise Hotel
Address: Vicolo Cattani 7, 40126 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Vitale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Bologna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#24 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paradise is more than a hotel: it's our house, open with love to our guests. In our rooms you will always find our warmth and passion. A ball of wool yarn will welcome you and bring you back to us every time you may return to Bologna. Our stories too... Will cradle you to a good nights' sleep, and upon the following morning you will rise to find our good humor any assistance ready to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing