We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Safe, very quiet, very well equipped home close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Casatori - The bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The building Casatori - The door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The building
Casatori - The door
Casatori - The portico
Casatori - The main entrance
Casatori - The entrance
Casatori - The entrance
Casatori - The entrance
Casatori - The entrance
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bathroom
Casatori - The bathroom
Casatori - The bathroom
Casatori - The bathroom
Casatori - The stairs
Casatori - The stairs
Casatori - The dining room & Kitchen
Casatori - The dining room & Kitchen
Casatori - The kitchen
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - View on the roofs
Bologna - The two towers
Bologna - The porticos
Bologna - the main square, Piazza Maggiore
Bologna - the main square, Piazza Maggiore
Bologna - the fountain
Bologna - Santo Stefano church
Bologna - Santo Stefano church (inside)
Bologna - The Nettuno statue
Bologna - The central food market
Bologna - Pasta Tortelloni and Caramelle
Bologna - The food
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MojoBrisb...
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Safe, very quiet, very well equipped home close to supermarket”
Reviewed June 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Hosts were charming. Good value and charming apartment for my sister and I. Only one suggestion - need much better lighting in bedroom as it was so dark in the cupboard that I couldn't see what was in the warddrobe so kept my clothes in bag on floor. That aside the owners could not have been more helpful and had even stocked the kitchen with basics. If self catering, it is good to be so close to "Pam" the big supermarket. Very easy to navigate to the centre of town from here. Would definitely recommend for 2-4 people. Second bed in open plan living area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan kitchen and lounge with decent size dining table
Liked least: 1.5 flights of stairs with bag
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed May 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan G
Lyndonville, Vermont
1 review
“This is the place to stay in Bologna.”
Reviewed February 10, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

My wife and I stayed in January 2012. Raffaella and Marcello met us at the station. The apartment was stocked with bread, eggs, milk, juice and other basics. We took Rafaella’s cooking class/site visit to local shops to learn about making pasta—interesting, fun and followed by a great meal. The apartment was as represented on the web. The pictures accurately depict the appearance and condition of the rooms.

Located on the second floor (third floor in US parlance), it’s a bit of a hike, but not a problem if you’re in shape. The apartment is quiet; we never heard the traffic. It was January so we had the windows closed. The apartment was warm, comfortable and clean. The double bed (really two single beds together) was softer than I like, but okay. The kitchen was well equipped and functional. The clothes washer is small, but very handy. It takes over an hour to cycle, so keep this in mind if you plan on hanging your clothes before you leave. There is no drier, but a handy clothes rack is available.

The location is great. It’s a fifteen minute walk to the train station and about the same distance to Piazza Maggiore. We got lost the first time we walked back from the station, simply because we didn’t pay proper attention at Piazza dei Martiri, south of the station. Six roads extend out, spoke-like and we ended up on the wrong one (it was dark, at night). If you look at a map and pay attention, it’s a piece of cake to get back to the apartment.

Bologna was a great place for a base. We spent several in Bologna and did day trips to Modena, Ferrara, Ravenna, Faenza and Verona. All were great visits and inexpensively accessible by regional train. In Modena, we visited a parmigiano-reggiano “caseificio” (cheese making dairy) and a house that makes traditional balsamic vinegar. Both were a half hour from the train station so we used the local bus.

We’d go back in a heartbeat and would recommend the apartment to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the stocked kitchen.
Liked least: The bed was a little funky.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keemuntea
1 review
“Comfortable family lodgings, lots of amenities”
Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

The owners, Raffaela and Marcello, are lovely hosts who fully stocked the apartment with cooking staples, drinks, snacks, and breakfast items. The location is convenient--walking distance to the train station and the central sights of Bologna. With washing machine, one full bathroom and one powder room, TV, full kitchen, living room and dining area, this is a good choice for a family of 3-4.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Well-stocked kitchen and other amenities
Liked least: Payment via wire transfer - my bank charges hefty fee
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PIM55
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apt. for 2”
Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

The apartment is charming and very homey, clean, with everything you need. Light, spacious and very comfortable. It's a nice place to relax. Raffaela is friendly and hospitable and the snacks in the fridge were quite welcome when we arrived. In addition to all the usual closeby amenities, there is an organic farmers' market on Saturdays at the Cineteca, which is less than 10 minutes walk, just inside the old city walls. And a fresh made pasta shop is just downstairs from the apartment. One uniqu advantage to this apartment is that the bedroom and living space are on separate floors, so it's very easy to have separate space when one member of the couple is sleeping and the other is not!

The neighborhood is convenient and has lots of shops, but it's a bit short on charm and the small street has a lot of car traffic which can be a noisy way to start the day when you walk outside. We developed a great fondness for Maffy Bar, about 2 blocks away at Via Guglielmo Marconi 2 for our morning coffee and pastry or a sandwich at lunch. Very friendly and among the better pastries for a non-pasticceria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious & comfy. Bedroom & living area on 2 floors.
Liked least: Street lacks the charm typical of much of the old city.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent apartmnet for 2 and owners couldn't be more helpful”
Reviewed September 28, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Raffaella and Marcello met us from the airport to take us to the apaprtment which wa a perfect start to what was a perfect holiday. The apartmnet was quiet and not too far from the Centro Historico, and very convenient for the wonderful fruit and veg market and supermarkets for everyday shopping. Raffaella excelled herself in proviiding us with all sorts of goodies in the fridge and all we needed to cook at home on the evenings we didn't want to go out to a restaurant (all good but very expensive). The tourist office in Bologna was brilliant and we spent 3 separate days on trips to Ravenna, Parma and Ferrara, all beautiful and very easy on the train from Bologna.
A brilliant place to go for a week, and use as a base - even Venice and Florence are only about two hours away by train so you could easily move on to other wonderful ciities in Italy and fly back from one of those.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: The stairs and darkness of the apartment
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing