We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
360
561
137
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
561
137
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel train station minute walk pillow menu remote control sister hotel main station wi fi desk staff city centre stayed here for nights decent breakfast cold cuts rooms are large other cities business hotel mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Got this at a good discount, for a modern and friendly staff, would recommend it easily. Just had an issue with the tub, because when you shower, the water spilled over the floor making a lot of mess.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

It is over clinical, and lacks atmosphere as it feels more like a converted office block.
Of course it has some good points, particularly the location which is right across the road from the main train station and within easy walking distance to the central areas.
However the rooms are very modern and lack any character. They all appear to be similar although based on different colours, they have an illuminated script box above the bed, ours was in Arabic so I have no idea what it said. The Bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequate. although I don’t think the design of the room was very well thought out, they have tried to cram stuff into the room, which actually make it difficult to move around. They even have a table and chairs that could be used to dine at, but the room is just to small for this, better design could offer the same facility without blocking use of other areas.
However if you can get this hotel at a reasonable price, and are focused on simplicity and location then the UNA is worth considering, although I would probably look elsewhere if I were back in town,

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Located right beside the train station this place is ideal for people who are having a stopover in Bologna. The city centre is just a short 20minute stroll. The crossiants at breakfast were amazing! The decor of bedroom was bright orange which may not be to everyone’s liking but was very comfortable and clean. Staff were brilliant

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank loulouholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We spent three days in this nice hotel. The reception staff were helpful and friendly explaining where places were on the map and answering any queries we had.
Our room was at the back of the hotel and it was the quietest hotel room we have ever had although the view wasn't great. The beds and pillows were perfect and had crisp, white bed covers on them.
Breakfast was excellent, varied to suit different tastes and great cappuccino. We enjoyed being able to eat it on the outside terrace too.
We would definitely use this hotel if we visit Bologna again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in early June and enjoyed it very much. It is very modern, which was a nice change of pace from the other cities were in during this trip. It is right across from the train station which makes it idea as a home base. From here you can do day trips by train to Milan, Venice, Florence or Modena. There is also a Hertz rental car office directly behind the hotel. It was surprisingly quiet even though we faced the train station. The room was large and comfortable, as was the bathroom. A nice breakfast is included – note, you are not permitted to bring your breakfast up to your room, you must eat it in their dining room. There is a bar with ‘happy hour’ snacks but there was never very many people taking advantage of it. Although it is close to the train station, it is a bit of a walk to the main part of town, about 15 – 20 minutes but we actually enjoyed the walking. The staff was very helpful and there are a few little stores and bars very close.

I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure, especially a home base day trips to other cities.

Room Tip: 311 is a good room with a view of the train station but surprisingly quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews