We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
228
168
36
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
168
36
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet piazza piazza maggiore top floor perfect location massage chair dressing gowns yogurt private garage small hotel few minutes walk cold meats the main square front desk staff stayed two nights the heart of the city spacious bathroom buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 451 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Arriving on a train from Arezzo to Bologna and a taxi to this hotel was a sightseeing adventure unto its own in the modern section of Bolgona to the ancient section where the Novocento is located and once a Viennese home. It is a marvelous construction of only 27 rooms, included breakfast, helpful staff to arrange for as much or little as one would want and the location! It is right there among everything, the piazzos, the churches, the bars, the restaurants and shops. Ideal and could not have been better. Cab ride to the airport was easy, arranged by the desk staff. Excellent stay.

Room Tip: all rooms would appear to be the same...
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015
Google Translation

Siamo davvero felici che si sia trovato bene nella nostra struttura e speriamo di riaverla presto come nostro Ospite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Bologna is known by many names to visitors. Bologna the fat because of its wonderful cuisine; Bologna the red because of the colour of its buildings and its politics and Bologna the learned because it boasts the oldest university in the western world. It is now time to add another: Bologna the affordable or maybe even Bologna the terrific value.

The Art Hotel Novecento is a perfect base from which to explore this historic old city set on the ancient Roman way, the via Aemilia. It is a small, spotlessly clean establishment that offers a warm welcome to its guests and excellent accommodation, including a good deep bath with plenty of hot water, not something you will find on your tours around the less well visited areas of Italy where plumbing difficulties are far from unusual.

What makes Bologna such a wonderful city to visit is because it is not high on the list of travellers' schedules. They will go to Rome, to Florence, to Venice and possibly even Milan but they don't come here which makes it a town for the locals and the locals do not want to be ripped off.

So, after a first class breakfast in the Novecento you can go and explore, maybe even catch a train to Florence if you want a day out, or setting off early you can reach Venice and still be back in time for a late dinner. All whilst enjoying the great value this hotel has to offer.

I am sitting typing this report from room 104 on a free wifi system that is far better than the one I have to endure in my country home back in the UK. So do make a determined effort to visit this vibrant and beautiful city and do make sure that you enjoy the terrific value, comfort and service that we have received here at the Art Hotel Novecento.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good big bath if that is what you are looking for. We did.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Golfing-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

I have to rate this hotel 3.5 out of 5 stars. We got off to a rocky start when they tried to put us in an inferior, room on the first floor, overlooking a motorcycle-laden square. I had to to threaten to leave in order to get the Deluxe room that we reserved months ago. We ended up with an attractive and spacious room on the 4th floor. It included some nice amenities---candies, cookies, welcoming half-bottle of prosecco and quite nice robes. There was a rotation of staff at the reception desk, and their personalities ranged from surly, to cold to civil. After awhile, we decided it was fatigue because they seemed to be working very long shifts. All said, we would stay here again because the location is superb, the hotel offers very good value, and were sincere about restaurants. We note that the 5-star hotels in Bologna are on busy, commercial streets, and a 20 minute walk to the sites.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Berenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione, speriamo che torni presto come nostro gradito ospite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2015

We had been there for two nights, hotel was smart and the staff were helpfull, friendly and kind, hotel is just in historic center of the city, location is perfect very close to cafe, bar and restaurants, shopping and museum and etc. breakfast was delicious, I can recommended Art Hotel Novecento

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per la recensione e grazie per averci consigliato!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2015

We had a room on the first floor which overlooked a side street. It was amazingly quiet at night. The room decor was good with great facilities. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Bologna is not the cheapest of Italian cities and this was not the cheapest hotel but we thought it was worth the money for its decor, location and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015
Google Translation

La ringraziamo per la sua bellissima recensione e siamo felici che le sia piaciuto il nostro hotel e la prima colazione a buffet. torni presto a Bologna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews