We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
228
168
36
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
168
36
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet piazza piazza maggiore top floor perfect location massage chair dressing gowns yogurt private garage small hotel few minutes walk cold meats the main square front desk staff stayed two nights the heart of the city spacious bathroom buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 451 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The location is ideal- very close to all the major sights- they can all be reached by foot. Taxi to the ttrain station takes 10 minutes and is reasonably priced. I had a single room and it was really tiny- I could not open the suitcase in the room- but the bathroom was really big and quite nice. This is a small hotel - they do not have too many rooms. Staff is very nice and helpful. The made my stay really comfortable. Breakfast is really opulent- there is so much choces. My request for gluten-free break was fulfilled. I would highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Choos rooms on higher ground
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggy_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolognarthotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Art Hotel Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to know our hotel and our services were so appreciated. We hope to have you as our Guest again soon! Regards from Bologna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Central location, lovely staff clean room with spacious bathroom.

Great black out blinds for a sleep in but a bit noisy at times in the rooms, would still recommend to friends!

Less than 5 minutes walk to Piazza Maggiore, 15-20 mins walk to Bologna Central train station.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank emoc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolognarthotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Art Hotel Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear such positive remarks on our hotel! Regards from Bologna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here before and whilst the front desk staff are helpful, the rooms (for Italy!) are good and the location can’t be beaten... breakfast really let’s them down. The selection and service could be better, but it would not stop me from staying again because overall you could do a hell of a lot worse.

We stayed in room 204 which overlooks the back of the hotel and on one occasion the ‘bin men’ woke us up at 6am but it only happened once and lasted seconds.

Will be back for sure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary_7Telford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolognarthotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Art Hotel Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to have you as our Guest again soon! Regards from Bologna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

I stayed here recently in one of the suite rooms. It was well-sized and had reasonable facilities.

For the price though the rooms look very tired, and need a lick of paint. They also don't provide any water for free.

Unfortunately though we found the hotel service rather lacking in places. We had an issue with our air conditioning unit which meant we had a really loud noise at 5am one morning which woke us up and kept us awake. I expected a bit to be knocked off the bill as a result, but in fact not one person even actually seemed to think it was an issue, or see the need to say sorry. A bottle of fizz and a note apologising for keeping us awake would have been a start, let alone a discount...

The breakfast service is also poor. They saw it runs until 11am, but even after 10.00am the staff are incredibly reticent to serve hot food. I get 10am is a late breakfast, but if you say a breakfast services runs to a certain time the whole service needs to run.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alastair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolognarthotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Art Hotel Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Mr Alastair Hill, thank you for your review, that I've read with great attention. I am sorry for the noise inconvenience, however we promptly worked to fix it. For what concerns the breakfast service, we try to give our best but, as we can see from your critic, we are not always able to. I will think about your remarks in order to improve. In the meanwhile, I give my best regards to you and your wife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

This hotel is situated very centrally, and it is really easy to walk to pretty much all areas of interest. The hotel is full of art works of all sorts and the rooms are decorated accordingly. Franceso at reception was extremely helpful giving us lots of information - particularly with regard to restaurants and making the booking for us. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choices and a long period of availability. Our room on the first floor was of a reasonable spacious with a good sized bathroom and was extremely comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities.
Piazza Galileo has no through traffic, so the stay at Hotel Novecento was very quiet. I can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roy658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Art Hotel Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews