We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for both short and long stays!”
Review of Residence Mirasole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Mirasole
Ranked #24 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Bologna
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I spent 3 weeks in this apartment located in a charming area at walking distance from the center. Everything was perfect, I was particularly impressed by the extent to which the owner (Ilaria) took care efficiently of every single detail and request I had. Highly recommended for both short and long stays!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolcat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2015

I just returned from a 4-week stay in Bologna where we stayed at Residence Mirasole. The owner Ilaria Chiefo is a wonderful person, very attentive and so helpful. She responded to emails with lightening speed and went the extra mile when I needed help with travel questions, etc.

The apartment was very comfortable (the beds were amazing!), with a full bathroom and a service bathroom in the second bedroom (sink and toilet). The kitchen was well-equipped and location was wonderful...just a ten-minute walk from Piazza Maggiore.

Bologna is a magical city and one of the best things is that it is 1/2-1 1/2 hours from many beautiful cities for you to explore. I highly recommend Ferrara, Ravenna, Parma, Pisa, Modena, Venice and Vicenza. If you're looking for an alternative to Florence and Rome, please visit the beautiful city of Bologna and check out Residence Mirasole. You will not be disappointed. I would go again tomorrow if I had any vacation time left!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilySlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Best to get a taxi from the train station, but a bus ride to the station is easy once you are orientated.
Located in a quiet residential area of town with a short walk into the city centre. Supermarket nearby and some nice restaurants very close by.
Our apartment was spacious with a loft bedroom. The "beautiful" balcony is quite small but in the right weather it would be a nice place for breakfast or an afternoon drink.
Ilaria is a friendly, accommodating host and she will do all she can to make sure you have a pleasant stay in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This ground floor apartment is the perfect place to stay for visiting Bologna. It is located in an authentic Bolognese neighborhood, easy walking distance from the city center, with several excellent trattorie of local renown nearby. The apartment is spacious and equipped with everything the traveller would need. It is easy to get to by car to drop off your luggage (important with Bologna's many small one-way streets!) with a guarded public parking lot a 5 minute walk from the apartment. While in Bologna you will not need your car at all, all parts of the city center are a short walk from the apartment and Bologna is best explored on foot!

Residence Mirasole was very friendly and helpful providing us with all necessary information and sightseeing tips. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We decided to make Bologna our base city for a visit to northern Italy (we took day trips to Firenze, Padua, and Trecate, where I have family) and were extremely happy with both the city and with our apartment. The two-level apartment (the bedroom is in a loft area up the stairs) was bright, cheery, and immaculately clean. The combination of the well-equipped kitchen and the coop supermarket just a few minutes away allowed us to eat most of our meals in—very handy when you have to get up early the next day to take a train, given that restaurants in Bologna don't generally start serving until 7 or 7:30 p.m. at the earliest. The WiFi was a bit slow at times, but that's a relatively minor complaint. There is a washer but no dryer; you'll need to use the drying rack provided. Ilaria, the owner, was very helpful. She arranged for a ride to and from the airport, made some good restaurant recommendations, printed our train tickets for us, and arranged for shipping for the ten pounds of wonderful Italian books that my relatives unexpectedly gave us as gifts. I call that "above and beyond the call of duty." The location on a narrow side street in a residential neighborhood in the southern part of the central city is relatively quiet but still a short walk from big tourist areas like the Piazza Maggiore (15 min.) and the train station (30 min.). If we stay in Bologna again (a strong possibility) we will definitely make this our first choice.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thedogesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rented Via Mirasole 1 for 5 nights. Great location, a supermarket not far away, close to town, and very nice location. Apartment was nice, spacious, and everything worked fine.

Two warnings. The wifi is broadband and has a 7GB limit for the month. And there are some noisy kids around who were rude, but we told thier parents and the owner of the apartment and they took care of it.

Will stay their again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GentriaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife, daughter and myself stayed for 6 nights last month and cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful apartment. It is perfectly located for all the main attractions of what is a beautiful city. Ilaria our host was so helpful and friendly and did everything possible to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible. She very kindly organised a transfer from the airport to the apartment, made reservations for us at local restaurants which were all excellent and booked us a taxi for when we needed to return to the airport.
We stayed on the top floor of the building and enjoyed an apartment which was spacious, extremely clean and considering how close you were to the city centre it felt so tranquil to the point you almost forgot you were staying in a city centre location.
The price represents outstanding value for money and would highly recommend to anybody who prefers staying in an apartment rather than a hotel.
If we ever return to Bologna we will be sure to stay at Residence Mirasole again. Thank you again Ilaria

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Santo Stefano
Al Parco Giardini Margherita
San Vitale
Residence Vita Studios & Apartments
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Mirasole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Mirasole

Address: Vicolo del Falcone 24, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Santo Stefano
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Bologna
Price Range: $81 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mirasole Residence is located in the centre of Bologna, within the historic district, a few minutes away from Piazza Maggiore, It's the ideal solution for those who desire a stay offering complete freedom, without renouncing comfort and charm. The apartments are available for short stays, work and pleasure transfers or for ward visits at the nearby Rizzoli Hospital. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing