We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful discovery”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Cottage
plan the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Little Cottage
plan
the entrance
the living room with the little loft
living room
detail
the living room and the kitchen
view from the little loft
living room
the kitchen
kitchen and the window on the little garden
detail in the kitchen
kitchen
little loft
loft
loft
the master bedroom
the studio in the master bedroom
the door window to the backyard
the backyard
the bathroom
the big shower in the bathroom
the logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
YorkieinY...
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful discovery”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Little Cottage is the perfect place to stay in Bologna. Clara was there to meet us and she was the perfect host; very helpful and so enthusiastic. Little Cottage is a charming property that has everything you need for your stay. We particularly liked how cool it was after the heat of the Bologna sun. It's got two terraces, back and front of the property, which were perfect to relax on with a glass of wine. Little Cottage is also in a perfect location; near parks, shops and the bus route to take you into the centre. I may have been a little tardy in sending my review but there's no doubt in my mind that I will be back here. Thank you, Clara, for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A cool, relaxing and charming retreat after a day of sightseeing
Liked least: Mosquitoes but they're everywhere!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you Andy and Sue for your kind review! Please do not apologies! To me the important thing is that you felt welcomed in Little Cottage and in Bologna too and that you bring to home a nice souvenir about it!
I'd love to meet you again in the future and I wish you all the best!
I'm also happy that you felt my enthusiasm in what I do because I think all jobs need enthusiasm to feel good and make feel better the others.
Many kind regards,
Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at the little cottage for a week whilst in Bologna on business.

It is beautifully decorated, comfortable and well equipped. It is located in an area surrounded by deli's, restaurants, shops and cafe's, but at night their is silence so your sleep will not be disturbed.

The kitchen is well equipped and as you are surrounded by shops and deli's this makes life a bit easier.

To get into the centre of Bologna is about a 10 min walk away, walking under the traditional Bolognese arcades.

The owner, Clara, is very helpful and will assist in organising taxi's or anything similar if you are not an Italian speaker, she is an extremely nice person and if you are lucky enough to be able to book the little cottage when you are Bologna you would not regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, level of comfort, location, assistance from the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Mike I read now your so nice review! Thank you so much!!! It was really a pleasure for me to host and meet you. You too you are a very very nice person and I wish you all the best with your business! I really hope you will come again in the future!
take care!
Ciao
Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreyM73...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Cottage in Bologna”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had 4 glorious nights stay in the Cottage. The apartment presents exactly as the photo's show. A large bedroom with comfortable bed & access to a beautiful outdoor garden setting. A well equiped kitchen and well stocked supermarkets close by makes meal prep a delight. Bikes for our use & a bus stop only minutes down the road. Only 20 mins walk from all the attractions. WiFi & TV if required. Clara is a delight and adds to that feeling that you have found something very special on arrival in Bologna. We will definitely be staying at the "Little Cottage" again & would recommend friends do the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to city centre, well stocked kitchen, comfy bed, large shower.
Liked least: No Safe.. for storage of travel docs while out and about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Dear Audrey,
THANK you so much for your kind words! I'm really happy that you enjoyed your holiday and I hope to see you again in the future! You was perfect guests and so friendly people!
Thank you!
Best wishes for everything!
Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel A
1 review
“Adorable cottage with great location and fantastic hostess”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved the Little Cottage in Bologna! The cottage is very comfortable with well appointed amenities and charming little touches everywhere. While centrally located with ease of access to City Center, the cottage itself was a quiet little sanctuary. The entrance provided a beautiful private garden that set the cottage back off the street away from the noise of the city. Clara is kind, thoughtful, helpful and generous. She went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed from slippers to guide bookes to city maps, and even gave us vaparetto tickets for our next destination, Venice.
Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about it, especially Clara
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you Laurel so much!
I'm very happy that you enjoyed Little Cottage and that you have a so good remember of it! You has been perfect guests to me and I still want thank you for the very beautiful presents that you gave to me.
I wish you all the best hoping to see you and stay together again in the future!
Thank you,
Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam E
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastico !!”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can we say, it is the most enchanting place, truly beautiful. Carla couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

The cottage itself was just lovely with every thinkable necessity thought of, very comfortable, tastefully decorated, very clean, ideal location for exploring.

If you are looking for that something special..... look no further, you wont be disappointed.

100% little gem

We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you so much Sam!
I'm so glad that you have enjoyed Little Cottage!
Me too I hope to see you again in the future!
Best wishes for everything,
Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntiquesO...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An absolute gem of a property.”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a find.

Level access; car parking; delightfully private front & rear court-yards; 10 minutes level walk to the Old Town; bus stop to & from town & railway station around the corner; beautifully furnished & fitted-out with ALL conveniences (w/machine, micro-wave, full-size fridge, ironing essentials, d/washer & so forth) for short or long stays; well-stocked kitchen; cross-flow ventilation; secure gate & doors; short walks to local supermarkets; fabulous hostess with a bright, bubbly personality who welcomed us like family.

The BEST of the top 3 properties we've stayed at in the last 4 years of travel in Australia & overseas. Can thoroughly recommend this fabulous cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its decor, location, features, overall presentation was superb PLUS, the MOST gregarious hostess.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your kindness! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Little Cottage! I really hope to meet and host you again in the future and I wish you all the best! You has been super guests! Ciao, Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullo1963
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Cottage - BIG heart”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the moment we found and booked Little Cottage, we were really looking forward to staying. On arrival, Clara showed us around with enthusiasm and great warmth. She has thought about every ittle detail in order to make your stay special, Little Cottage is old and modern in the blink of an eye, it is stylish and thoughtfully designed, it is comfortable with every provision you would ever need. As for Clara herself, she is a special woman, gifted with hospitality, she provides you with great local information and is always available if needed. This was the start to our Italian adventure, and it proved to meet and exceed our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, including Clara
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
THANK you Ian!
Was so nice for me too meet you and your wife and see your enthusiasm staying in Little Cottage! this is what makes special for me this job and give me such good feelings! Thank you really so much! I wish you all the best and hope to meet you again in the future!
Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing