We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“first class hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoia Hotel Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savoia Hotel Regency
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“first class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

we used trip advisor reviews to find this hotel and were not disappointed. The service was excellent and all the staff helpful and courteous. We booked a de luxe room which had a lovely
balcony overlooking the grounds, it was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. We ate in the restaurant 2 of our 3 nights and the food was delicious and all the staff very welcoming. The hotel was 3 miles from the centre of Bologna but we had no trouble with transport as there was
a bus stop around the corner and the bus came every 10mins. Bologna itself was a fantastic city, very lively and full of beautiful old buildings but it was very nice to return to the calm of the hotel
after a long day in the city. We would certainly stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to any of our family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank duncan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    414
    72
    17
    8
See reviews for
261
330
28
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My distributors use this hotel all the time....and now I know why. I stayed in a single room....which granted....was one of the smallest rooms I'd ever stayed in....but the layout was great...Skye TV...complimentary fruit....very fast free Internet....fantastic shower....a unique experience with light is the shower coming out of the walls. Stat was extremely friendly. Can't wait to go back! Price wise...great value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twistof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Our last night in Italy was fortunately our best. The hotel was magnificent, staff friendly and just what the doctor had ordered at the end of our journey. Public transport (bus stop) was a short walk away, which was convient to get to the city centre. The rooms are very spacoius and have all the mod cons which one needs. The service at the hotel in general was exceptional. Their restaurant, Garganelli was hands down the best meal we had in Italy! From service to food was outstanding. Our buffet breakfast was also very good, with the best variety and quality we had experienced. Sleep quality was also good, except we had noisy neigbhours above us, not the hotels fault. They even had a computer with internet access for us, that was a firat for us. Honestly our best hotel experience in Italy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We wanted somewhere with a pool for a few days of relaxation before our city holiday in Florence. This hotel was ideal because iTMS 15 mins out of town by taxi, and the pool and surrounding areas, bar, restaurant etc were just perfect. They don't even mind if you have a dip in the evening after a drink! The restaurant attached to the hotel is in the Top 5 restaurants in Bologna according to the Rough Guide, and the food was really nice, if a little overpriced. If the cost of the restaurant annoys you it's a 15 minute journey into Bologna where prices are much cheaper. That said, the overall cost to stay in the hotel was unbelievably cheap for such a clean, spotless and beautiful hotel. It was an amazing find at the prices we booked at thanks to tripadvisor, and after we came back from Flieence we stayed another night before going home to lie out in that fantastic August Bologna sun by this hotel's amazing swimming pool

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I booked a deluxe room online for a very reasonable price, not quite knowing what to expect.
I had a clue when someone from the staff called me a few days before coming, offering a shuttle bus service to Paul McCartney’s concert, organized by the hotel…much appreciated even if not useful for us. The hotel is wonderful. At present it is very nicely decorated for the Christmas season both outside and inside. The concierge and other halls are very large, classical and more of a 5-star than a 4 –star. The room was spotless with a very nice and large balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Flat-screen TV, a locker and a large bathroom were particularly pleasant features, not to speak of the extremely comfortable mattress. I noticed that I had been given a very good deal considering the real price on the room’s door. We asked for more pillows and they were immediately brought to us by efficient, kind and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious, complete and very well served in a nice area. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassodonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

My family with 2 kids stayed here for two separate nights during our visit to Tuscany. It was easy to reach this hotel from airport, only 15 minutes or so. Hotel is pretty nicely furnished, lovely pictures, lamps etc. Breakfast was fine: fresh juices, fruits, scrumbled eggs an bacon, youghurt and all this. Our room was junior suite, with extrabed for the 2 years old. They charged 20 euros for that, and other time they charged 20 euros, for making the bed for older kid, with the sofa that was in the room. We travel a lot, and usually You do not have to pay with small kids, and especially if one uses beds that are in the room. Beds were not soft, but this is how it seems to be in Italy. Roomservice was very polite and nice. Reception was not especially warm and kind, cold I would say. This hotel has nothing special for kids, though garden is nice and pool too. It felt that kids are not that welcomed, and this seems to be congresshotel. But it is close to airport, which was important fo us.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nappinena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Several years ago we visited the Savoia, just after it opened it's doors. Not very green, but the vegetation was promising. Now it's becoming greener and greener, and the staff still are very polite and agreeable. This is a very good hotel, not expensive, with a great restaurant (Garganelli).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Savhotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoia Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoia Hotel Regency

Property: Savoia Hotel Regency
Address: Via del Pilastro 2, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#5 Family Hotel in Bologna
#6 Business Hotel in Bologna
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Savoia Hotel Regency 4.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SAVOIA HOTEL REGENCY, where classical and linear designproduces special effects in a refined and elegant environment. Every detail is devides to satisfy any demand: the real art of welcome!SAVOIA HOTEL REGENCY surrounded by a 2 hectares Park , with a swimming pool and a kids area, is located in a privileged area closed to the Exhibitions Center and represents a preference point for Business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Savoia Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Bologna
Regency Hotel Savoia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing