We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Estense

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Estense
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Modena
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

Some rooms are very small but if you get one of the good rooms then this is one of the best places to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Softhunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    129
    58
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
54
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

We stayed here purely by default as we were looking for a hotel on a trip thru northern Italy and I hadn't researched any in Modena.... but this was in the Tomtom.... I'd stay again without a doubt.
Its a central hotel, near to the football stadium and market place but also with easy access for the old town. Our room cost 100 euros without breakfast (as we don't normally eat it anyway). Parking included (a rare thing in city hotels and one which can add to the cost a fair bit).
The staff were helpful and the room huge - room number 211..... a masive corner room with high ceilings, and a huge queen sized bed. The bathroom was another massive room with a full sized bath... something the italians don't seem to understand as we were told it only had a shower.
Complimentery slippers were the icing on the cake... simple things eh!!
I'd certainly go back and it was very good value in an expensive country.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kht1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

I had a week stay in the hotel during my business trip to Modena. Rooms are quite decent and buffet break-fast is also satisfactory.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room Size could be better
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anubhav4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2007

Just stayed at the Estense for 3 nights... hotel is clean, rooms are very small, shower enclosing is ridiculously small. Breakfast is very good, but the staff service is awful - I came for breakfast with my laptop (the hotel had signs saying that wireless is available throughout the property but the connection at the rooms is none), and the server demanded me to turn off the laptop! When I asked why, she just went away saying things loud in Italian - maybe cursing me, but as don't speak Italian I calmly finished my breakfast while working on my e-mails. Daily rate = $75.00 euros, so you get what you pay for.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrasRhomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modena hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Milano Palace Hotel
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Liberta
0.5 km away
Hotel Cervetta 5
Hotel Cervetta 5
#4 of 34 in Modena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Canalgrande
Hotel Canalgrande
#8 of 34 in Modena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#1 of 34 in Modena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
6.3 km away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#1 of 1 in Baggiovara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estense

Property: Hotel Estense
Address: Viale Berengario 11, 41100, Modena, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Modena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Estense 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Estense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing