We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
236
505
213
71
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
505
213
71
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglobus tourcity centrebig parkbed was comfortableold stylepleasant staypastagrand hotelstandard roomnice hotelcold cutsbuffet breakfastmin walkbusiness tripfree parkingrooms are largeold city
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

If you travel for business this is a good Hotel option. It has large parking on site and it is close to city centre. Some rooms have been recently restored. Good buffet breakfast and food. The only downside is that you can't really walk from here to the main Parma site. A taxi ride is advised especially at night.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager G, General Manager at Starhotels Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Mr Francesco G.,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Starhotels Du Parc and for the great review you wrote about our hotel!

We were very pleased to read all the positive things you wrote about us since courteous staff aimed at customer satisfaction and impeccable service are the main priorities we constantly aspire and aim to.

We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay in our property and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Marina Rodio - General Manager
Starhotels Du Parc - Parma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

First off, I am biased as Parma is my favorite city in Italia. This was the hotel we stayed at on our first visit. There are newer hotels and some more quaint but this hotel is located on Parc Ducalle just a walk from City center and Parma's finest sights. Bravo to the staff as they were terrific! Dining was Ok but better food is available elsewhere. Cafe Maximilian is accross the street and a must visit when staying here!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager G, General Manager at Starhotels Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Mr Steve C.,

First of all we would like to thank you for dedicating part of your precious time to write a review about your stay at Starhotels Du Parc. Any suggestion or opinion, related to our service and/or to our venue, is actually taken into high consideration and, if in any way something can be improved, be well assured that our will aims to accomplish this achievement.

We actually took notice of your precious observations since we aspire to certain essential priorities, among many, such as courteous staff aimed at customer satisfaction and impeccable service and we will definitely work on what you’ve kindly pointed out in your comment in order to improve ourselves and our service.

We would also like to thank you for all the positive, concerning us, you underlined in your review, for this reason, besides thanking you for having chosen us in the past, we wish to have soon the chance of welcoming you again to Starhotels Du Parc sometimes in the next future, in the meantime, please accept our best regards.

Laura Marina Rodio – General Manager
Starhotels Du Parc - Parma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Good service here, very helpful staff at reception and restaurant. Room clean. Not that well set up. Lights in unusual places for turning off. Shower over bath, difficult to get bath to work. No face cloths or body lotion. Very poor wifi connection.
Very nice breakfast buffet with fresh fruit as well as hot and cold food and pastries.
Short walk in to town centre.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Adriandcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager G, General Manager at Starhotels Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for dedicating part of your precious time to write a review about your stay at Starhotels Du Parc since any suggestion or opinion, related to our service and/or to our venue, is actually taken into a high consideration and, if in any way something can be improved, be well assured that our will aims to accomplish this achievement.

We are therefore extremely grateful for all the positive, concerning us, you underlined in your comment and, for this reason, besides thanking you for having chosen us in the past, we wish to have soon the chance of welcoming you again to Starhotels Du Parc anytime, in the next future; in the meantime, please accept our kindest regards.

Laura Marina Rodio – General Manager Starhotels Du Parc - Parma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Located almost inside a park, the hotel is big and the room (523) spacious and luminous, but with weird distribution of space (i.e. the bed in the middle of the room besides the desk with an extremely narrow space between them made impossible to use the desk as no chair fit in that space -see photo). WiFi irregular and an annoying daily login is requested.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisja10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager G, General Manager at Starhotels Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for dedicating part of your precious time to write a review about your stay at Starhotels Du Parc. Any suggestion or opinion, related to our service and/or to our venue, is actually taken into a high consideration and, if in any way something can be improved, be well assured that our will aims to accomplish this achievement.

We actually took notice of your precious observations and we will definitely work on what you have kindly pointed out in your comment in order to improve ourselves and our service and, in fact, we are glad to inform you that we are proceeding with an update of the wi-fi system in order to prevent any kind of discomfort to happen.

We would also like to thank you for all the positive, concerning us, you underlined in your review, for this reason, besides thanking you for havining chosen us in the past, we wish to have soon a further chance of welcoming you again to Starhotels Du Parc, in the meantime, please accept our kindest regards.

Laura Marina Rodio – General Manager
Starhotels Du Parc - Parma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Spent one night here and were politely received at reception where we did take advantage of an upgrade, which meant we had a suite! While the hotel is old and classically furnished in old style, it was very comfortable indeed. The suite was on two floors with two bathrooms, tea/coffee facilities, which included an espresso machine.
There is ample parking and the upgrade included breakfast.

The hotel is an easy walk across the park to the centre of town as well. But do not expect panoramic views across the park and from the outside, when approaching by car, the area looks somewhat dilapidated and the park itself could use some tlc.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eangelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager G, General Manager at Starhotels Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay in our property and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Marina Rodio - General Manager
Starhotels Du Parc - Parma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews