We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
808
469
92
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
469
92
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station modern hotel excellent hotel underground parking minute walk small balcony superior room pasta travelling by train staff was extremely helpful convenient location direct access i highly recommend this hotel two night stay comfy bed nice stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Conveniently located and very close to historic area. A hundred yards from train station. Excellent knowledgeable staff with an excellent breakfast included in price. Hotel is meticulously well maintained. They also provide private free underground parking if you are driving.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear guest,

thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in the city and for sharing your experience.

I'm really glad to read you had a beautiful experience with us and you enjoyed our modern hotel!

As you write, NH Parma is very close to the train station and the city center too. Thanks for marking the professionalism and disposal of our team, who loves taking care of our guests and give them unforgettable NH Experience!


Hoping to welcome you soon,

Best Regards!

Giusy Padovano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I greatly enjoyed staying here. Checking-in was easy and fast, there is a garage downstairs that is very convenient and not too expensive. The hotel is well designed, clean and well managed. The rooms are quiet and the bathrooms very modern. The internet is fast. They were also very accommodating and generous with a late check-out. Really a perfect business hotel. I was accompanied by wife on this trip, who also enjoyed staying there. The location is 10-15 minutes walk from the old city, and right next to the station. All super convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anglosuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Anglosuisse,
it is a pleasure to read such beautiful words!
We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and you have found a good balance between price and services/amenities offered.

So, you just have to come back to visit us soon!
Team NH Parma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Due to work commitments I find myself staying at the NH hotel in Parma very frequently. I really rate this hotel for a number of reasons. The hotel staff are always very welcoming and friendly, they are always willing to help out, from the small stuff like taxi's and phone chargers to larger challenges like sorting out cancelled reservations last minute!

The rooms are modern and always very clean. I also like the fact that they are all very similar and you always know what you are going to end up with. The breakfast is good and the reception area is nicely chilled for pre drinks before heading out. Location is good with only a short work to both the train station and centre of town.

One final thing to mention is the free jelly sweets on offer (located to the side of the reception), clearly a deal breaker and the main reason we choose to stay at this hotel so often! PS there is also fruit for those wishing to be healthy.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank atweedie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing our hotel for your stays in Parma and for writing a detail feedback regarding our NH Hotel!

We love reading words like yours: it means our Guests enjoy our hotel and our services, but mostly the professionalism of our team who works every day in order to taking care of our Guests and give them the best NH Experience!


We hope to welcome you soon!

Have a nice evening.

Best Regards,

Giusy Padovano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

NH Parma was everthing we expected. Top notch service, clean room, well situated and good parking. Parma is a nice quiet town that comes alive at night and the food is excellent. The Duomo is a must see and Theatre Farnesse also

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BaldurG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in the city and for sharing your experience!

I'm glad to read you had a beautiful and pleasant expereince with us and you enjoyed our hotel and our city too!

Our aim is giving our Guests unforgettable NH Experience!

Hoping to welcome you soon!

Best Regards,

Giusy Padovano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We were very happy with the amenities of this hotel for the price as well as the location, making it easy for us to access major roadways for our day trips. There are restaurants within walking distance and we found the area to be safe. With a family of four we had two rooms, giving us plenty of space. The breakfast buffet offered a large selection that included gluten and lactose free choices. The decaf coffee was barley/orzo, which I'd never tried, and found to be delicious. The morning breakfast closes at 10am and I did notice a few guests struggling with that time for some reason so make sure you get there prior to 10am. The staff will give you a chance to select food items before they shut the door and start cleaning, but don't rush the guests to leave the dining area. There's a coffee/yarn shop (interesting combination) within a 2 minute walk. The underground parking is directly across the street so you need to circle the square in front of the hotel to get back around after checking in. You also need your hotel key for access and there are designated parking spots. Upon exiting the parking structure make sure there's no delay or the door will close.
I made the mistake of hesitating for something going on in the car and had to push the button to request access a second time. We'd definitely stay here and other NH Hotels while traveling in Europe again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Victoria,

thanks a lot for choosing our hotel for your stay in Parma and for sharing your experience with us!

It's a pleasure reading your words: our daily mission is taking care of our Guests and give them the best NH Experience!

Our Hotel is a modern building opened in May 2014 with all services and comfort to give our guests relaxing and pleasant stay.

Thanks for all details you wrote regarding our hotel!

We hope to welcome you again in our NH Hotels around the world.

Best Regards from Italy.

Giusy Padovano
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews