We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
132
216
58
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
216
58
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews run hotel recommending restaurants nice hotel three star stayed one night up to date star hotel rooms are clean would stay here again central location nice breakfast lobby cheese centre sink honeys sights
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 420 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Bad news upfront: The wifi is horrible and works well only in the lobby. There are a good number of steps at the entrance to the hotel which may be an issue for the elderly, or if you have a problem climbing steps or if you have a lot of luggage.

The good points about the hotel far outweigh the bad: The amazing staff is always willing to chat and to help, the lobby is warm and relaxing and the breakfast spread is fine. I slept well. And - the hotel is spotlessly clean!

No response needed from management please.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L6359VIjeffreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Diana Hotel. Everything was as hoped: great location just a few minutes walk away from the pedestrian areas, friendly and knowledgeable staff and super clean quiet rooms with all amenities. Our room was spacious. The breakfast was varied and generous, but not high end. We will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert-Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Diana is a good choice if you stay overnight in Ravenna. Simple room in quite area next to a Church (visit it to see a special display, worth a few minutes). Since most of the people come to see the mosaic, Diana is quite centrally located. When we ask for direction to Classe, front desk told us to take #4 bus and said usually there would be a group of people going at the same time in the morning. So it was helpful. What is specially about the breakfast is the choice of honey. Never saw so many different kinds in one place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

While this is only a three star hotel it plays well with the big boys. Located in Ravenna centro it is within walking distance of the five sites on your all church sites ticket. It is very quiet, close to restaurants and interesting shopping choices with spotless well appointed rooms and clean bathrooms . They have a small fridge for your use, air conditioning you control and a flat screen television . Parking is only 2euros a day a short walk down the street. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast was generous. Pastries , yogurt, dried fruit for the yogurt, a selection of cereals, rolls, toast , a huge selection of jams and honey, butter, cream cheese, Nutella, and meats and cheeses. I probably left out something but no one should start the day hungry. For Americans this hotel Eco conscious...electricity is turned on by inserting your room key in the slot by the door, you are asked not to waste towels etc. It was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Back rooms are away from street noise but there is little noise period
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel before and was very happy, however the lack of wi-fi has caused me a problem this time. add a late arrival on the first night to the fact that there were no drinks available tea/coffee/water and the fridge in the room was empty. despite asking for wifi nothing has been resolved, The hotel is lovely and it is a shame. i cant say that i will be able to stay here next time.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be comfortable and spotlessly clean
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews