We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
131
216
58
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
216
58
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews run hotel nice hotel three star stayed one night up to date would stay here again nice breakfast star hotel lobby cheese centre sink honeys sights jam garage
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 419 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016

We spent three nights at the Hotel Diana and found it very quiet in the midst of a bustling city. It is within walking distance of the main shopping and restaurant areas.
Driving to the hotel took 1 ½ hours from the outskirts as Ravenna is a nightmare of one-way streets and with an 18 year old map we got lost many times. But eventually we ended in up the carpark near the hotel; the hotel provided a long-stay parking ticket for it for only a couple of euros.
Our room was at the back of the hotel down a long corridor and up and down steps, but it was quiet. We found the WiFi fine (perhaps it's been upgraded) and had no problems with it at all.
Our biggest problem was with the shower which was built into a corner of the bathroom - and the doors didn't open very far. Too many pasta dinners and one of us would have been stuck in a very embarrassing situation!
The breakfast was good and I was impressed with the choice of honeys (not something you often see).
The hotel provided a handy (up-to-date) street map with a list of local restaurants on the back - show the map when you pay in a restaurant for a 10% discount.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Everyone in Ravenna seems enthusiastically friendly to strangers, and the staff at Hotel Diana is no exception. This is no luxury hotel, but my room was perfectly quiet, clean and generously sized. There's parking (extra charge).You can walk anywhere from here in a few minutes. The front desk had many excellent restaurant recommendations. The only downside: lots of stairs. Travel light!

Room Tip: If you want wifi, stay close to the lobby. It doesn't work in the back of the building.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roberta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Bad news upfront: The wifi is horrible and works well only in the lobby. There are a good number of steps at the entrance to the hotel which may be an issue for the elderly, or if you have a problem climbing steps or if you have a lot of luggage.

The good points about the hotel far outweigh the bad: The amazing staff is always willing to chat and to help, the lobby is warm and relaxing and the breakfast spread is fine. I slept well. And - the hotel is spotlessly clean!

No response needed from management please.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Diana Hotel. Everything was as hoped: great location just a few minutes walk away from the pedestrian areas, friendly and knowledgeable staff and super clean quiet rooms with all amenities. Our room was spacious. The breakfast was varied and generous, but not high end. We will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert-Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Diana is a good choice if you stay overnight in Ravenna. Simple room in quite area next to a Church (visit it to see a special display, worth a few minutes). Since most of the people come to see the mosaic, Diana is quite centrally located. When we ask for direction to Classe, front desk told us to take #4 bus and said usually there would be a group of people going at the same time in the morning. So it was helpful. What is specially about the breakfast is the choice of honey. Never saw so many different kinds in one place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews