We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Location, Great Services”
Review of Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Have to recommend this place as it really surpassed our expectations. The staff were so helpful. They provided us with more than enough information. It was so good that our evening was completely mapped out for us! The room was as expected,clean and as described. Internet worked fine. no problems with parking. Bicycles were complimentary which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PriceyKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Astoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed for one night at Astoria while visiting Ravenna's sites. The hotel was clean; the staff was very helpful; breakfast was very good. Our room was quite small, but adequate. All in all, the stay was pleasant. I wish that I had stayed a little closer to midtown. When we passed Hotel Byron, I liked the location better. Overall, good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We spent 1 night in Ravenna and slept at this hotel.

The hotel is simple but the price is really interesting for what you get. The hotel is located barely outside the center, but still very close to all the attraction and the pedestrian area.

The best suprise was the kindness of the personnel. We recieved complete informations about ravenna as soon as we arrived and we recieved free bikes for the whole stay (even for the whole day after we checked out!!).

Finally, the hotel suggested a restaurant (with 10% discount) which was very good and fairly priced: Vecchia Ravenna.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albydolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Excellent relation value/price. Very nice and helpful staff. Good hint for dinner. And they gave us a nice double bed room for 59 € to the rear (quiet) side (# 101). Breakfast OK (not just bread & butter, but also ham, cheese, eggs, cereals etc.). Rooms large enough. Free WiFi and parking.
Ambience pretty much 70s. Shower cabin small. Tap with only little water running. Be sure to get a room to the rear side; the front is really noisy because of the big road in front leading out of Ravenna. Rooms compared to modern standards not good noise-isolated.
The hotel eventually is not a three star, but a two star one. And so is the price. It's difficult even to find a B&B for this rate. All in all I don't understand the low rating of some other guests. You can't expect full luxury at such a price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Astoria for 2 days in March 2008. I'm going to have a little problem explaining our experience in a few words, but I'll give it a shot. I think the best way I can put it is to say the Astoria was put in a state of suspended animation in 1973. Everything about it has a 'Life on Mars' feel to it -- from the wood paneling to the checkerboard ceiling pattern to the clunky reception desk and fly curtains. Just drive up in your Jensen Interceptor and remember to wear your flairs and patent leather shoes, and you'll fit right in.

All kidding aside, the place is quite clean and orderly, and gives you pretty much everything you need for ~70E/night. Good beds, good TV, nice bathrooms with functioning showers etc. Sure, the breakfast buffet is a little skimpy and the hreception staff (at least the young lady we have the distinct displeasure of dealing with) have the look on the undead, but these are minor quibbles when you consider you can't really put a price on this kind of time-portal experience.

Seriously, folks, check it out; it's a gas.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BagnoCaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mmarina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
3.0 km away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
443 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
431 reviews
0.6 km away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
739 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
400 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mosaico
Hotel Mosaico
#13 of 36 in Ravenna
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria

Address: Circonvallazione Alla Rotonda Dei Goti 26/28, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ravenna
Price Range: $62 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing