We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
101
53
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
53
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Its location is excellent, in the historic centre and just minutes away from the main sights of San Vitale and Galla Placidia. The property has been nicely modernised and we had a spacious top floor room, with a good quality en suite bathroom up a short flight of stairs. Breakfast was a bit basic, but given that there are only four rooms, I think that they managed to cater pretty well. Overall, I'd certainly recommend this place for a stay in Ravenna.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank valnowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Once again we stacked few meters from hotel and our navigator began be insane,than we walk to hotel and owner cam with us and drive car about 15 minutes turning right and left,til we got to destination. It was small cozy guest house,on narrow quiet street,in large room on second floor (no elevator) was fridge,tv,closet,dining room on ground floor,very simple breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Great location in the old town centro, walking distance to the train station, great breakfast, lovely room with spacious and modernised bathroom; many amenities, helpful staff. Also appreciated the wifi connection and helpful suggestions for dining options nearby. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: No lift, so take a lower floor if you have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We arrived at night, driving, and had difficulty finding Casa Aurora. Instead, Daniel found us through phoning and struggling, and led us back to the little hotel, took care of our car registration with the commune. The room was lovely, just perfect, and breakfast was also exceptional. Daniel made fresh coffees for us and the selection very good. We were in easy walking distance from their extraordinary mosaics and spend two days in this beautiful town. Arrive in daylight if you are driving. The streets are labyrinthian.

Room Tip: Quiet and close to all attractions
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lindamaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Great location, nice rooms and very friendly staff. They were also quite helpful with lending us bikes and giving us directions around the city and to the nearest beach. It's mostly because of the staff that I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews