We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
703
356
51
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
356
51
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view facing the main road great hotel breakfast is served recommend this hotel great position small balcony nice room train station hotel is located beach nibbles wellness keys euros
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Stayed here for five days. Hotel is smaller than most of the surrounding ones, which makes it a bit more personal.

From arrival to departure everyone was friendly and helpful. Best price ever from a hotel for a space on the beach, with towels included.

Room was a decent size and well cleaned each day

Each evening snacks were laid on for guests in the bar area. I realise that this was to encourage us to stay and buy drinks but it was a nice touch with good quality food.

Have stayed at several hotels in Rimini. They have all been good but this for me was the best.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street. Although it is the main street because we were four floors up there was no noise problem.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_De_Londres, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel De Londres, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Dear ARM555

thank you for sharing your opinion about us ! Our Hotel has only 51 rooms, but this is undoubtely a good thing and give us the opportunity to offer a better service. As regards the cleaning it's a matter of primary importance, each day the property personally checks the cleanliness of all rooms and common areas.

A warm greeting from the Staff !

Jacopo
Guest Service Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We are just coming to the end of our week stay at this lovely hotel. The rooms are modern and well equipped. Buffet breakfast selection was excellent as was the service from all the staff (a real asset)
Great location, a stones throw from the beach. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zuccy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_De_Londres, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel De Londres, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear zuccy 123

it's so true, our bar staff ( Francesca,Teo,Carmen,Patricya,Fabio ) is a real asset !
Your words are for us source of great motivation, i assure you that we all read every day the reviews and those so enthusiastic are our favorite :-)

A warm greeting from Rimini, we hope to see you again !

Jacopo
Guest Service Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Location and price are definitely important, Hotel de Londres has both. Staff was delightful, room was lovely -- clean, large, very well-appointed, with a balcony. Wine & nibbles outdoors in the evening were varied and delicious. A lovely way to relax and meet other travelers in city new to us. Favorite detail: the carpet in the elevator is changed daily -- it has the day of the week in English and in Italian. :0)

Room Tip: Alas, nothing to add.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_De_Londres, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel De Londres, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Kathie F

thank you so much for the WONDERFUL review ! The happy hour in our Vespucci Terrace every day a 7:00PM it is definitely a fantastic opportunity to taste one of the cocktails made by our barman Teo or one of the fine wine produced in Rimini ;- ) The carpet is changed every night by the night auditor and is a nice way to remind the day of the week.

A warm greeting from the Staff !

Jacopo
Guest Service Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Great service and large, well appointed and clean rooms. Location is brilliant and close to everything you may want. Gym was small but does the job, swimming pool was nice. Breakfast was OK but disappointing for Italy and a resort hotel. Some rooms may have noise from nearby clubs

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_De_Londres, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel De Londres, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Ali k

Thank you very much for your review ! As you can see from all the other 750 reviews we think our breakfast is one of the strong points. We obviously take positive and negative reviews into consideration, because this is an important tool to watch out for the level of our service.

Best regards from all the Staff ! See you soon !

Jacopo
Guest Service Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the reception desk it became very obvious that the Hotel De Londres was a very good hotel. On seeing our room we were not disappointed. It was modern, spacious, very comfortable spotlessly clean and In particular the bathroom was well above average - even for Italian 4 star hotels.
The breakfasts also lived up their high standards with bacon, scrambled egg a wide range of meats, cheese, fruit cakes breads and very friendly and helpful waitresses to make the dining experience very enjoyable.
Our package included free coffee or tea at any time of the day, and free access to the beach that included umbrella, sun beds and towels. It might not be to every ones liking to sunbathe in the middle of the forest of umbrellas that is the feature of Rimini beach but the hotel is in the ideal position to explore the interesting old historical centre and is in walking distance of the railway station making it easy to visit San Marino (bus from station) Urbino ( train to Pesaro then bus) Ravenna.is also not far away.
In conclusion the food in the local restaurants is some of the best and varied I have found in Italy

Room Tip: Higher floors are best if you prefer a sea view but side rooms are very close to the adjacent hotel
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frangipani575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_De_Londres, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel De Londres, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear Frangipani575

it's a great pleasure for us to receive your review ! The old town of Rimini has definitely a cultural remarkable Heritage. Nearby Rimini there are many historical sites to visit as San Marino ( Unesco World Heritage Site ) San Leo, Santarcangelo Di Romagna, Urbino, Pesaro, Ravenna and many others.

A warm greeting from the Staff !

Jacopo
Guest Service Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews