We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ”
Review of Osteria del Mare

Osteria del Mare
Ranked #470 of 1,076 Restaurants in Rimini
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Grill, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Nice food to have there or takeaway. Friendly staff. The menu is very varied and is set at reasonable prices. Shame our table bread was very hard and stale, everything else good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 277beckyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 859 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Walk by! There's nothing here to stop for.
Although the food looks pretty good, it lacks that certain something to make it perfect. We left the plates more than half full. Only the last one pictured, the Mixed Fried (a mix of sea food), was very very good.
Prices? Good, but if you want decent quality, you can search somewhere else at the same prices.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We bought one of the Groupon coupons for this restaurant (1 kg of paella with bottle of wine / dessert / coffee). Everything from the starter to the dessert was very good. The service left something to be desired.

It all started when we arrived. We were ignored by all of the staff for at least 10 minutes (there were 3 parties of diners waiting with us). When finally someone stopped to ask us for names, the party in front of us (also Groupon) piped up saying that they were Groupon but didn't book ahead. They then told the girl that there was a free table for two and immediately sat down. We, on the other hand, had booked and we had to wait while they frantically cleared another table because the women without the booking had commandeered our table without any protests from the hostess.
We were given a table on the sidewalk. Problem with this....people passing along the sidewalk and peering at our dinner...smoking...dogs....coughing....sneezing etc. Not very hygienic. Also, the sidewalk just happens to be part of the main strip of Bellariva/Marebello Rimini so there was a continuous stream of people. The older waiter was a bit harried...the younger one just didn't want to be there (which was probably the reason the older waiter was harried).
I think we would probably return to check out some of the other dishes (what we saw coming out of the kitchen looked very good and appetizing.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We order 2 starters and 4 main courses. They served our starters and the main courses for my wife and daughter at the same time. After my son and I finished our starters, the waiter came with the menu and without saying anything left. After waiting 15 minutes for our main courses, with other tablets around us getting their main courses even though they order after us, we saw our waiter sit down for his own meal. He got irritated when we asked for the bill. We never got our main courses and of course didn't pay for them. I have never had such a bad experience at a restaurant before, I am amazed at the good reviews this restaurant has on TripAdvisor.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank EddySw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We had lunch and dinner here several times, as the restaurant was just opposite our Hotel Carlton Beach. Very friendly service and the food is good.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Lorenz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Mare also viewed

 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Osteria del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing