We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for our nice stay!”
Review of Junior Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Junior Hotel
Ranked #401 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed 8 September 2014

English is not my mother tounge but i try to explain myself in the best possible way.

First the positive things:
- We (my girlfriend and me) had a nice stay in Rimini, even although we have been there only for four nights we had a nice little room with a little balcony. The price was okay for it has been the week of Ferragosto!
- The Hotel Personal has been really nice and been always helpful.
- to the room: even if it was a small room we had enough place to put our things in.
- the air conditioner worked very well giving us a comfortable stay in our room.
- the WiFi worked correctly almost all the time, compared to other hotels I stayed in this was very comfortable.
- we had a nice stay at the beach, the hotel has some places for the clients not far from the hotel
- the hotel has a collabortaion with 2 restaurants, both not really far away and with very good meal!
- we had a safe in our room, we didn't have to pay an extra fee for that.

My critical points:
- Since the walls were really thin we heard everything from our neighbourghs, we heard every door slamming and children crying, it was a little bit disturbing during night.
- we payed an extra fee for a mini fridge in our room, but since the fridge was really small you couldnt even put three water bottles correctly in it.
- the TV showed only Italian channels, my German girlfriend and I couldnt use the TV.
- the bathroom was uncomfortable, the shower was to small even for one person and a little bit broken, also the hair dryer was really weak and not very useful.

I hope it was understandable for everyone, thank you again for our nice stay in Rimini!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riccardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights in April and it was a very good choice.
The staff was amazing going out of there way to help. They made it very easy for me to enjoy my time here.
The hotel itself is very clean and a good location. Close to the Main Street but in a quiet area.
I would stay here again if I am in Rimini.
Excellent value for the price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele E, Direttore at Junior Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Glen, siamo felici di aver reso il tuo soggiorno piacevole, è proprio il nostro obbiettivo. Inoltre il personale, è il nostro punto di forza, e siamo davvero orgogliosi di loro.
A presto, buon rientro in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Staff are friendly, location is just 5 mins walk to nearest bus stop and located very near to sea side in Rimini. Easy to travel to San Marino if you take bus to main train station. Restaurants are nearby. Wifi and breakfast included. Cleaniness are good as well. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chuah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Junior Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel Junior for your holiday in Rimini and for writing your beautiful review.
We are very happy to know that you spent a nice time here in Rimini and that the hotel satisfied your needs.
We look forward from seeing you soon for a new holiday,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brandon70L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fib Rieti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maxbel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
7.2 km away
Hotel Milanese
Hotel Milanese
#33 of 44 in Torre Pedrera
151 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Grifone
Hotel Grifone
#1 of 17 in Bellariva
221 reviews
5.7 km away
Oxygen Lifestyle Hotel Helvetia Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Riviera Mare Beach Life
#25 of 34 in Viserba
207 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunflower City Backpacker Hostel & Bar
3 km away
Hotel Villa Cecchini
Hotel Villa Cecchini
#2 of 13 in Marebello
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junior Hotel

Address: Viale Renato Parisano 40, 47900, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #401 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: $56 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Junior Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Junior is really ideal for young people and families with children who want to be overwhelmed by the warm and welcoming ambiance of Rimini. All guests will be coddled by the staff to satisfy any kind of request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Junior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing