We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One $ Five*”

Osteria Al Tempo Perso
Ranked #7 of 903 Restaurants in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Small and cozy little place where you can taste local cuisine and home cooking and local wines.Reservations are suggested.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is a small treasure. The personnel are friendly and helpful. The four of us ate a wide variety from the menu including homemade gnocchi, squid salad, house wine, and everything was wonderful. Our meals were around 8€ each and the wine 4€ for 1/2 liter. We did not have a reservation and we're lucky to get in. Others who came after us had to be turned away.

1  Thank Lipjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renata189, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria Al Tempo Perso, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Thanks a lot for the visit and for your nice review full of details.
All the best to you.
Renata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 282 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Went there for lunch with my fiend after seeing quite some good reviews. The restaurant it's small and local feel however; it does not bother me cos we went for food. Food is pretty nice and very reasonably priced. They donot run big menu but I think that is why they keep things easy and refresh.

It's worthy going for pasta / seafood .

Thank 318pgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renata189, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria Al Tempo Perso, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review.
We really like it.
Bye bye.
Renata and Enrico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is small, cosy, local atmosphere..just wonderful! Food is excellent, friendly service, a little bit out of the centre but absolutely worth the visit! Recommended!:)

Thank MayaMaya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renata189, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria Al Tempo Perso, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thanks a lot for your great review.
So glad to receive it.
Hope to see you again.
Renata and Enrico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

This osteria is the bomb! It is not really crowded with tourists as it is proportionally small but locals, as I saw eat here all the time. Risotto and pasta were out of this place! Portions are really big and waitress is so nice. It looks like it is a family-run restaurant, which is a true italian experience! Best food for the best price.

Thank Veronika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renata189, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria Al Tempo Perso, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you so much for your review.
It' s very kind you wrote so well about us.
Greetings.
Renata and Enrico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

We were treated very rudely at Tavernetta al Molo in Grignano (don't go there) and had to scramble to find a place to eat before the restaurants closed before dinner. We went on TripAdvisor and found this place, which was close by and had good reviews. It was closing at 2:30 and it was already close to 2, so we rushed over. Parking was a challenge (though we later discovered a municipal parking lot just a block away) so it was well after 2 by the time the six of us were all assembled. The server didn't seem thrilled to seat us so late in her shift, but saw the desperation on our faces and took pity on us. The decor is nothing special and we probably would have walked by the place if we hadn't been directed there, but the food was local, authentic and delicious. I had an octopus salad, which was tender and tasty. The pasta and charcuterie plate also looked delicious and everyone raved about their dishes. It was great value for money and the server quickly warmed up to us, making the overall experience a good one.

Thank Mausi8960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renata189, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria Al Tempo Perso, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you for your review.
Happy you found good our food and dishes.
Thank you found time to dedicate us.
Only one thing...it's not correct to start a review talking about another place(even if in a bad way)
Anyway....
Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Al Tempo Perso also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Osteria Al Tempo Perso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;