We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed in Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto for 2 nights while visiting Trieste.

The hotel is in a great location - right beside local shops, bars and restaurants and only a couple of minutes walk to Unity Square and the Sea Front.

The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated and it was a bonus having a small kitchen in the room. The breakfasts were excellent also.

A special mention to Claudia and all the staff who looked after us while we stayed in the Hotel. Everybody was very friendly and helpful.

If you are staying in Trieste then the Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto is a must!!!



  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_w_donnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Great location - right next to pedestrian walking area. Clean, clean, clean. Front desk personnel fantastic - very helpful. No elevator - had Room 10 - thrid floor - then another flight of stairs - to wonderful room overlooking the tiled rooftops of Trieste. Very comfortable. Modern bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

At my arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly staff who were happy to answer any questions I had. They recommended me amazing restaurants and places to visit throughout my stay. I loved the rooms: they were spacious and well decorated with a great style. I was pleased to find that there was a description for each painting in the room.For breakfast I had an amazing variety of jams to go along with my croissant as well as typical cheeses from the area.The environment was cozy and welcoming. I would defenetly return in my next stay in Trieste.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monique878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Such an ideal experience, L'Albero Nascosto ticked all the boxes! We stayed in room 10 on the top floor of this building, so rich in character. All was immaculately clean, tastefully and artfully decorated and well-equipped with amenities. It was perhaps a shame we didn't make use of the kitchen facilities but with just two nights in Trieste we wanted to try the local restaurants so were out much of the day. I could have happily stayed in all day enjoying (and admiring) the room though!

Staff was very kind and helpful (in English), breakfast self-serve (delicious pastries and espresso), location perfectly central and convenient for popping in and out to refresh. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tijoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We spent three nights at L'Albero Nascosto and were extremely pleased with our accomodations and the general ambiance of the hotel. The staff are very helpful and
the breakfasts are wonderful! We especially enjoyed the delicious orange marmelade
produced by Marchesi di San Giuliano in Sicily.
We will certainly return to L'Albero Nascosto if we ever visit Trieste again. In the meantime,
we are happy to recommend the hotel enthusiastically.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Lovely, lovely hotel. Gracious warm staff. I loved having a kitchen. It had all of the essentials. Wonderful breakfast. After a month in Europe, coming to Hotel Albero Nascosto felt like coming home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prunella224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

When i arrived in Trieste, i knew virtually nothing about the city. My train was late, i was in desperate need of food, etc. The Albero Nascosto provided a warm welcome to the city. My room was quiet and well-kept, with a large modern bathroom and a little private porch. The staff provided me with a map, and a quick guide to what was where, and recommended several restaurants in the neighborhood. The restaurants were all excellent. The morning breakfast was also excellent, and the hotel had a wonderful library of art and design books that were a great resource. The price for all this was about half of what i had paid for a smaller room in Venice. i hope to be back soon, and would recommend this place to all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffwithtwoels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.3 km away
Savoia Excelsior Palace – Starhotels Collezione
1 km away
Victoria Hotel Letterario
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Duchi D'Aosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#10 of 52 in Trieste
1,780 reviews
0.7 km away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 52 in Trieste
448 reviews
0.1 km away
Urban Hotel Design
Urban Hotel Design
#6 of 52 in Trieste
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto

Address: Via Felice Venezian 18, 34124, Trieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Trieste
#7 Business Hotel in Trieste
Price Range: $131 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Albero Nascosto" is part of a project for the restoration of the ancient historical center of Trieste, which is reviving one of the most interesting and bustling neighbourhoods in the city. The renovation of the ancient building has rigorously preserved the original atmosphere, white stone, hardwood, wrought-iron, essential lines and utmost simplicity being the characteristic features. All the studio-apartments are bright and have a bathroom, equipped kitchen unit, satellite TV, refrigerator, air-conditioning and wireless-internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence l Albero Nascosto
Residence l Albero Nascosto Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing