We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
104
88
21
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
88
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool city centre rooms are large breakfast room annex villa balcony croatia wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 216 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

We booked this hotel last minute on our way home from Croatia, not expecting much. It was such a lovely surprise, the staff is very friendly, the pool area was great and it is in walking distance from the city centre. We ended up extending our stay and enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank curiousabouttheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo C, Proprietario at Hotel Clocchiatti & Next, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of your stay in our Hotel! We are glad you appreciated the kindness of our staff and the special atmosphere of the garden. We hope to see you again, maybe in the summer, when the sun makes possible to enjoy a coffee by the pool or a pleasant moment of relax on one of our comfortable chaises lounge.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Early "design"-hotel with pool, well appointed with some flaws:
Privately owned, this smallish hotel is in walking distance to the centre and would be an oasis, with its green court+pool if the road were a little less noisy. Rooms in the modern annex well appointed, walls+ceiling in ours a very dark blue. Skylight above bathtub. Direct access to court+pool (and neighbour). Good breakfast with excellent teas. Friendly staff. Ashtrays on terrace remained uncleared for whole day. Not enough daybeds around pool.
Would benefit from a little more more attention.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChristianStr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and well outfitted. There's a nice pool and courtyard to enjoy with a glass of wine from the bar. We were very comfortable there. There is a 10 euro breakfast which was the best one that we had throughout our stay in Italy.

Room Tip: The villa rooms have no elevator access. You must use the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UCONNFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

An old villa with a new building on the side, swimming pool and a pretty garden in between.
Near the old town, with lot of history and shops restaurant and wine bar. Friendly staff, it was really a pleasant stay.
Will be back soon
Grazie di tutto e a presto

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank triesenberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Booked online, booking did not go through as requested ( Bookings.com). One of the rooms (101) and probably all the rooms on the street side of the hotel should be avoided because of the noise levels. It sounded like the vehicles were driving through the room.Moved to one of the new rooms , much larger (more expensive) and quieter.
Breakfast was acceptable,reasonable offering but the buffet was poorly serviced and there were always items consumed and not replaced.
WiFi was free but intermittent and slow.
Location was excellent within easy walking distance from the lively centre.

Room Tip: Only book the new rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelDCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews