We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and simple apartment with great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio Lucio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jesse G
1 review
“Clean and simple apartment with great location”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very nice little apartment with a wonderful view of Manarola and the coastline. Highly recommended -- affordable and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaith75
Manama, Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful trip”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was perfect, location and facility, the view from the balcony is magnificent, expect some climbing to reach the location, and no stove.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kala P
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My friends się not want to leave the apartment. It was very nice:) I liked the location a lot and I would like to visit again sometime:).

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weberbusa
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Option in Manarola”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This little apartment could easily sleep 4 if someone were to share the sofa bed. It's just up the hill from the train station (although if you are elderly you may want help with your luggage.) I suggest you pack lightly to come to Cinque Terre. We had A/C and the accommodations were lovely. There is a small balcony and the view is fantastic. There is a COOP (mini-market) nearby. Guilia and the other staff were friendly and helpful. Pick up a map at the Manarola train station before you walk up the hill, and buy your Cinque Terre pass (includes train travel and hiking) at the station as well. You can swim in the harbor at Manarola, but if you want the beach you have to take the train to Monterossa (a short trip by train.) I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontus H
1 review
“Excellent place to stay at”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A nice and clean apartment with a really good view of the Manarola bay! The only minus was that the apartment didn't have a real stove to cook on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best View”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The view makes this place worthwhile! The pictures of the view and apartment accurately depict the place. We loved having the patio with a north facing view of Cinque Terre- we could see from Manarola to Monterosso.
Air conditioning was just in the bedroom but worked very well.
Some pictures and previous reviews discussed a small shower- those are old. Bathroom and Shower were updated and more than adequate.


Not a 5 mainly because- bed and pillows were poor and a bit uncomfortable. I would have appreciated more sheets/blankets and more pillows. More hangers would also have been helpful.

Overall, we would stay in this place again if we are lucky enough to return to Cinque Terre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich_dw_c...
Olten, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All the Basics zou need”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sea view, great sunset and a somewhat usable balcony. Not everything works, like switches and such, but that just adds character, hey this is italy right? Aircon is a massive bonus. Central (just up a bit, in terms of stairs) Recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;